Everywhere We Go

Everywhere We Go

by Kenny ChesneyKenny Chesney




Kenny Chesney's voice has always been a remarkable instrument, capable of a wide range of emotional expression, despite Chesney's subtle approach and laid-back delivery. On Everywhere We Go, however, this unique talent seems wasted on too many cookie-cutter ballads and country-rock numbers that don't even pretend to rock. Chesney is at his best on songs like "What I Need to Do," a Don Henley-like mid-tempo pop song. The song's quietly desperate, regular guy lyrics fit Chesney like a glove, and consequently make ridiculous country stud-muffin filler like "She Thinks My Tractor's Sexy" sound completely out of place. In its finest moments, this album recalls the work of Don Williams. Unfortunately, these moments are rare; unlike Williams, Chesney seems afraid to explore the darker areas of his psyche and is content to wallow in Hallmark card emotional territory. The musicianship on Everywhere We Go is superb (typical for Nashville studio cats), yet the players here -- like Chesney -- have little meat in which to sink their teeth and, thus, sound a bit sleepy.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/2010
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886976883621
catalogNumber: 768836

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Kenny Chesney   Primary Artist
Steve Gibson   Electric Guitar,6-string bass
Gary Prim   Piano
John Wesley Ryles   Background Vocals
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Larry Byrom   Acoustic Guitar
Buddy Cannon   Bass,Background Vocals
J.T. Corenflos   Electric Guitar
Dan Dugmore   Steel Guitar
Larry Franklin   Fiddle
Sonny Garrish   Steel Guitar
Rob Hajacos   Fiddle
John Hobbs   Piano
Paul Leim   Drums
B. James Lowry   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Gut String Guitar
Liana Manis   Background Vocals
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Randy McCormick   Synthesizer
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Steve Nathan   Synthesizer,Piano
Bobby Ogdin   Synthesizer,Piano
Larry Paxton   Bass
Cindy Richardson Walker   Background Vocals
Bergen White   Background Vocals
Kristin Wilkinson   Conductor
Curtis Young   Background Vocals
Shannon Brown   Background Vocals
Wyatt Beard   Background Vocals
Sean Paddock   Drums
Louis Nunley   Background Vocals
Dennis Wilson   Background Vocals
Melonie Cannon Richardson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Skip Ewing   Composer
Paul Overstreet   Composer
Jeff Stevens   Composer
Steve Bogard   Composer
Bob Bullock   Engineer
Buddy Cannon   Producer
Butch Carr   Engineer
Kenny Chesney   Composer
Warren Peterson   Engineer
Billy Sherrill   Engineer
Kristin Wilkinson   String Arrangements
Norro Wilson   Producer
Brett James   Composer
Susan Eaddy   Art Direction
Kent Blazy   Composer
Wendell Mobley   Composer
Jim Collins   Composer
Tom Damphier   Composer
Chris Lindsey   Composer
Bill Luther   Composer
Aimee Mayo   Composer
Billy Aerts   Composer
Mickey Cates   Composer
Robby Hamilton   Engineer
Dale Morris   Management
Don Sampson   Composer
Clint Higham   Management,Booking
Tony Mullins   Composer
John Robinson   Booking

Customer Reviews