Exercised Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 16): Historical Cozy Mystery

Exercised Spirits (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 16): Historical Cozy Mystery

by Alice Duncan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

When a Woman Mysteriously Disappears From an Orange Grove Mansion, Daisy Gumm, Sam and the Ever Crotchety Lou Prophet, Launch A Search in Exercised Spirits, a Cozy Historical Mystery by Alice Duncan

--1926, Pasadena, California—

Already irked about having to participate in an exercise class with some church chums, Daisy is horrified when her beloved Aunt Vi, the greatest cook in Pasadena, goes missing from her place of employment--Mrs. Pinkerton’s mansion in Orange Grove.

Daisy, Sam and Lou Prophet launch a search, with some help from Mrs. Jackson, a real live Voodoo mambo from New Orleans, who is at present living in Altadena.

In the meantime, food preparation in the Gumm/Majesty/Rotondo households takes a severe downturn. Lou Prophet lends a hand, and the family finds themselves choking down some concoctions they never even knew existed.

But it's going to take more than some clever sleuthing from Daisy, a peg-legged man on a horse and some clever roping to bring Aunt Vi home.

From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing (Lou Prophet can be a little course) and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Fans of Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen, and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series.

"If you like the 1920's era, cozy mysteries and hints of paranormal this is absolutely a series for you!" ~Peggy, Avid Fan

"I love this series! I love the writing style, and the characters. Ms. Duncan has a fun way of telling a story and having Daisy make funny 'asides' to the reader." ~Nova Todd

"I always enjoy Daisy’s adventures but the addition of Mr. Prophet is the best! I highly recommend to readers of cozy mysteries." ~Joanna Lindsey, Verified Reviewer


You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries:
Strong Spirits
Fine Spirits
High Spirits
Hungry Spirits
Genteel Spirits
Ancient Spirits
Dark Spirits
Spirits Onstage
Unsettled Spirits
Spirits United
Spirits Unearthed
Shaken Spirits
Scarlet Spirits
Exercised Spirits


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781644571392
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Publication date: 01/05/2021
Series: Daisy Gumm Majesty Series , #16
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 7,321
File size: 653 KB

About the Author

In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild dachshunds. Visit Alice at www.aliceduncan.net.

Customer Reviews