Experience the Divine [2000]

Experience the Divine [2000]

by Bette MidlerBette Midler


$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Collecting all of Midler's biggest hits and trademark songs from throughout her career on one disc, Experience the Divine is Midler's strongest album and the best introduction to her brassy, show-stopping style.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/30/2000
Label: Wea Int'l
UPC: 0075678066726
catalogNumber: 780667
Rank: 23244

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bette Midler   Primary Artist,Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Melissa Manchester   Horn,Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Barry Manilow   Piano,Background Vocals
Phil Bodner   Clarinet,Soloist
Ron Carter   Bass
David Lasley   Background Vocals
Bobby Lyle   Piano
Grady Tate   Drums
Norton Buffalo   Harmonica,Trombone,Vocal Harmony
Steve Hunter   Guitar
Ralph MacDonald   Percussion
Sharon Redd   Background Vocals
Jim Keltner   Drums
Gene Bertoncini   Guitar
Robbie Buchanan   Keyboards
Francisco Centeno   Bass
Cissy Houston   Background Vocals
Selwart Clarke   Viola
Charlotte Crossley   Background Vocals
Dave Demare   Bass
Tim Drummond   Bass
Michael Federal   Bass,Background Vocals
Howard "Buzz" Feiten   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Dick Frank   Guitar
Lisa Garber   Background Vocals
Donny Gerrard   Vocal Harmony
Malando Gassama   Percussion
Mark Goldenberg   Guitar,Soloist
Emanuel Green   Violin
Jo Ann Harris   Background Vocals
Mark Hatch   Horn
Ula Hedwig   Background Vocals
Jaroslav Jakubovic   Reeds
Jerry Jumonville   Saxophone
Gail Kantor   Horn,Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Phillip Kennard   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Danny Kortchmar   Guitar
Michael Landau   Guitar
Ricky Lawson   Drums
Bernie Layton   Piano
David Logerman   Percussion,Drums
Ray Lucas   Drums
Marc Macino   Horn
Joe Mardin   Drums
Merle Miller   Horn,Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Kermit Moore   Cello
Gene Orloff   Violin
Radio Choir of New Hope Church   Background Vocals
Pat Rebillot   Piano
Marc Shaiman   Piano,Conductor,Accompaniment
Steve Skinner   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Myrna Smith   Background Vocals
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
Richard Trifan   Keyboards
Mark Underwood   Trumpet
Eugene VanBuren   Background Vocals
Carlos Vega   Drums
Lou Volpe   Guitar
Brock Walsh   Acoustic Guitar
Danny Weiss   Guitar
John West   Background Vocals
Shelley Woodworth   Oboe
Don York   Piano
Waddy Wachtel   Electric Guitar
Paul Gaudette   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Elizabeth Kane   Harp
Miles Krasner   Trumpet
Joseph Mero   Percussion
Bill Chaplin   Vocal Harmony
Laura Allen   Background Vocals
Robert Irving   Synthesizer
Robert "Pops" Popwell   Bass
Kevin Ellman   Drums
Buddy Williams   Drums

Technical Credits

Bette Midler   Producer
Barry Manilow   Producer,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Thom Bell   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Robbie Buchanan   rhythm arrangement
Joel Dorn   Producer
Ahmet Ertegun   Producer
William S. Fischer   String Arrangements
Danny Goldberg   Executive Producer
Lewis Hahn   Producer
Geoffrey Haslam   Producer
Marc Macino   Horn Arrangements
Arif Mardin   Producer,Remixing,rhythm arrangement,Orchestral Arrangements
Joe Mardin   Loop
Michael O'Reilly   Engineer,Remixing
Chuck Plotkin   Producer
Paul Rothchild   Arranger,Producer
Marc Shaiman   Arranger,Producer,rhythm arrangement
Steve Skinner   Producer,drum programming
Greg Gorman   Cover Photo
Scott Wittman   Creative Consultant
Qris Yamashita   Art Direction

Customer Reviews