Fairview Boys at Lighthouse Cove (Illustrated): Carried Out to Sea

Fairview Boys at Lighthouse Cove (Illustrated): Carried Out to Sea

by Frederick Gordon


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Fairview Boys at Lighthouse Cove is the fifth book in the Fairview Boys Series. Published in 1914, it tells the story of the boys' summer-vacation adventures at the Lighthouse Cove, a resort on the seashore. While there, the boys take a small motorboat out on the ocean. Everything goes well until a storm comes up and blows them out to sea. Fortunately, they come upon a large, abandoned schooner. Unfortunately, they cannot find their way back to shore.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987038002
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 02/26/2019
Series: Classic Fiction for Young Adults , #225
Pages: 142
Sales rank: 606,229
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.33(d)

About the Author

Frederick Gordon was one of many pseudonyms used by Edward Stratemeyer as part of his Stratemeyer Syndicate. Edward Stratemeyer wrote more than 1,300 books himself, selling over 500 million copies. In addition to 10 Dave Porter books, Stratemeyer wrote seven series with mostly a military nature. He also created Nancy Drew, The Hardy Boys, The Rover Boys, The Dana Boys, Bomba the Jungle Boy, and Tom Swift. He wrote under seven pen names and employed a number of ghost writers for whom he wrote plot outlines. The "Stratemeyer Syndicate" was a large organization and controlled a number of publishers.

Customer Reviews