Fandango

Fandango

by Michael Zimmer

Paperback

$19.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

In the classic tradition of The Big Sky and Carry the Wind,

an epic adventure of the rugged West

"AS BOLD AND TOWERING AS THE ROCKY MOUNTAINS THEMSELVES."-John Legg, author of the Mountain Country Trilogy

FROM THE RED-TINGED SANGRE DE CRISTO MOUNTAINS TO THE SNOWS OF THE GREAT SALT LAKE, THEY TOOK THEIR DREAMS, THEIR SECRETS, AND THEIR COURAGE INTO THE UNFORGIVING LAND.

They plunged into a pristine wilderness, pursuing a rich man's vendetta and a missing trove of beaver pelts. Among the high, harsh peaks and embracing valleys they would fight, hunt, and die, pulled into an epic confrontation with the warriors of a murderously mad Indian renegade; an outlaw mountain man, and a traitor within their own ranks.

In the tradition of Lonesome Dove, FANDANGO is the gripping, beautiful, and vividly realistic saga of men who gave their blood and tears to a country as wild as their souls.

"A SPLENDID, TAUT, TOWERING NOVEL. ZIMMER WRITES WITH GRACE AND POWER. THE STORY RESONATES AND BECKONS TO THE HIGH, LONELY UPLANDS OF THE HEART. ONE OF THE BEST MOUNTAIN MAN STORIES EVER WRITTEN."-Richard S. Wheeler, author of Goldfield

"FANDANGO is a magnificent novel of sweeping proportions. Zimmer's characters are superbly drawn, and live way beyond the ordinary imagination. He takes you back in time to an exciting era in U.S. history so vividly that the reader will feel as if he has been over the old trails, trapped the shining streams, and gazed in wonder at the awesome grandeur of the Rocky Mountains. Here is a writer to welcome into the ranks of the very best novelists of today or anytime in the history of literature."-Jory Sherman, author of Grass Kingdom

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781628158007
Publisher: Speaking Volumes, LLC
Publication date: 11/30/2017
Pages: 468
Sales rank: 844,861
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.04(d)

About the Author

Michael Zimmer writes Western and historical fiction. His work has been praised by Booklist, Library Journal, Historical Novel Society, and others. Born in Indiana, and raised there and in Colorado, Zimmer now resides in Utah with his wife, Vanessa.

Customer Reviews