Fifty Shades of Grey [Original Score]

Fifty Shades of Grey [Original Score]

by Danny ElfmanDanny Elfman


$16.66 $17.99 Save 7% Current price is $16.66, Original price is $17.99. You Save 7%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


On this original score iteration of the Fifty Shades of Grey soundtrack (a more pop-oriented version featuring songs from Beyonce, Annie Lennox, Ellie Goulding, and others is available as a separate release), composer Danny Elfman treats the Twilight fan fiction-fueled, S&M romantic drama more like a thriller, drawing from his many choral, classical, and evocative electronics-based scores of the past. The 16-track instrumental set includes the award-winning composer's sinister and playful "Did That Hurt," which also appears on the non-orchestral rendition of the soundtrack.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/17/2015
Label: Republic
UPC: 0602547201720
catalogNumber: 002269602
Rank: 85829

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Danny Elfman   Primary Artist
Bruce Dukov   Violin,Concert Master
Walt Harrah   Tenor (Vocal)
Richard Altenbach   Violin
Jacqueline Brand   Violin
Darius Campo   Violin
Bill Cantos   Baritone (Vocal)
Alvin Chea   Bass (Vocal)
Brian Dembow   Viola
George Doering   Acoustic Guitar
Stephen Erdody   Cello
Josh Freese   Drums
Julie Gigante   Violin
Dorian Holley   Tenor (Vocal)
Dennis Karmazyn   Cello
Katie Kirkpatrick   Harp
Edward Meares   Bass
Judd Miller   Synthesizer
Bruce Morgenthaler   Bass
Bobbi Page   Soprano (Vocal)
Carol Pool   Violin
Katia Popov   Violin
Kim Scholes   Cello
Tina Soule   Cello
Cecilia Tsan   Cello
Josefina Vergara   Violin
Patrick Warren   Synthesizer
Roger Wilkie   Violin
Susie Stevens Logan   Soprano (Vocal)
Drew Dembowski   Bass
Julie Rogers   Violin
Bob Joyce   Bass (Vocal)
Natalie Leggett   Violin
Christian Kollgaard   Bass
Timothy Landauer   Cello
Guy Maeda   Baritone (Vocal)
Pete Anthony   Conductor
Nico Abondolo   Bass
Shawn Mann   Viola
Darrin McCann   Viola
Mike Geiger   Bass (Vocal)
Irina Voloshina   Violin
Eun Mee Ahn   Violin
Edie Lehmann Boddicker   Alto (Vocal)
Chris Chaney   Bass Guitar
Rose Corrigan   Bassoon
Michael Valerio   Bass
Trevor Handy   Cello
Oscar Hidalgo   Bass
Timothy Loo   Cello
Sarah Thornblade   Violin
Michael Tuller   Synthesizer
Reid Bruton   Bass (Vocal)
David Levita   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Carolyn Riley   Viola
Dave Walther   Viola
Ana Landauer   Violin
Amy Fogerson   Alto (Vocal)
Alyssa Park   Violin
Suzee Waters   Soprano (Vocal)
Andrew Duckles   Viola
Songa Lee   Violin
Aaron Page   Baritone (Vocal)
Neel Hammond   Violin
Lucia Micarelli   Violin
Fletcher Sheridan   Alto (Vocal)
Serena McKinney   Violin
Alma Fernandez   Viola
Robert Brophy   Viola
Marc Tschanz   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Christine Guter   Soprano (Vocal)
Giovanna Moraga Clayton   Cello
Armen Ksajikian   Cello
Stuart Clark   Clarinet
Nina Evthuhov   Violin
Tim Davis   Baritone (Vocal)
Maia Jasper   Violin
Kevin Kumar   Violin
Alice Kirwan Murray   Alto (Vocal)
Thomas Diener   Viola
Leanna Brand   Soprano (Vocal)
Victoria Miskolczy   Viola
Michael Lichtenauer   Tenor (Vocal)
Erika Duke-Kirkpatrick   Cello
T.J. Lindgren   Synthesizer,Piano
Marc Sazer   Violin
Vanessa Freebairn-Smith   Cello
Tamara Hatwan   Violin
Bryce Jacobs   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Lily Ho Chen   Violin
Elissa Johnston   Soprano (Vocal)
Matthew Funes   Viola
Heather Clark   Flute
Sarah Parkins   Violin
Grace E. Oh   Violin
Karen Whipple Schnurr   Soprano (Vocal)
Gregg Geiger   Baritone (Vocal)
Mark Beasom   Bass (Vocal)
Diane Freiman   Soprano (Vocal)
Samela Beasom   Soprano (Vocal)
Jennifer Olson   Flute
Teri Eiko Koide   Soprano (Vocal)
Aleta Braxton O'Brien   Soprano (Vocal)
Sandy Cameron   Violin
Will Goldman   Bass (Vocal)
Arnold Livingston Geis   Tenor (Vocal)
Benjamin Powell   Violin
Kevin Warren   Synthesizer

Technical Credits

Danny Elfman   Composer,Producer
Steve Bartek   Orchestration
Richard Grant   Auricle Programming
Judd Miller   Programming
Bobbi Page   Choir Contractor
Greg Loskorn   Stage Crew
Marc Mann   MIDI
Sandy Brummels   Art Direction
Michael Seltzer   Legal Advisor
Edgardo Simone   Orchestration
Adam Michalak   Scoring Recordist
Noah Snyder   Engineer
David Marquette   Stage Crew
Peter Bateman   Programming
T.J. Lindgren   Piano Arrangement
Jörg Hüttner   Programming
Greg Dennen   Stage Crew
Philip Cohen   Music Business Affairs
Christine Calip   Legal Advisor
David Buckley   Additional Music
Melissa Karaban   Composer's Assistant
Melisa McGregor   Score Production Coordinator
Dave Sloanaker   Orchestration
Jessica Kelly   Art Direction

Customer Reviews