Final Justice at Adobe Wells

Final Justice at Adobe Wells

by Stephen Bly

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Nobody steals Stuart Brannon's cattle...not even a military man with his own private army. Stuart Brannon battles cattle rustlers, befriends Apaches, and feels his heart stir for a beautiful woman he much admires. Will she get Brannon to lay to rest the ghost of his dead wife? Or will he continue to mourn? This time Brannon heads south of the border to buy cattle for his ranch. But he finds the cattle rustled and their owner murdered. Brannon comes up against something a lot bigger than just a band of small-time rustlers. A former Confederate officer stole the herd to finance his private army. Captain Porter has devised a fantastic scheme to "liberate" Baja California, supposedly for the Confederacy. But he should have picked someone else's cattle to steal. Army or no army, Brannon is not about to let the thief walk away with his livestock. Meanwhile Brannon gets reacquainted with the widow Victoria Pacifica and discovers they have much in common. His admiration grows for this amazing woman. Will she succeed in getting him to rest the ghost of his dead wife where others have failed?
Written in the tradition of Zane Grey, Luke Short, and Louis L'Amour, "Final Justice at Adobe Wells" recreates the tumultuous old West where good battles evil.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163481699
Publisher: Bly Books
Publication date: 02/25/2020
Series: Stuart Brannon
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 1,184,168
File size: 480 KB

Customer Reviews