Finding Your Way Back to God: Five Awakenings to Your New Life

Finding Your Way Back to God: Five Awakenings to Your New Life

by Dave Ferguson, Jon Ferguson


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


 “God, if you’re real, make yourself real to me.”
Each of us spends our lives on a journey toward God. Yet often our most deeply felt longings—for meaning, for love, for significance—end up leading us away from, instead of toward, our Creator and the person he made us to be.
Finding Your Way Back to God shows you how to understand and listen to your longings in a whole new way. It’s about waking up to who you really are, and daring to believe that God wants to be found even more than you want to find him. It’s about making the biggest wager of your life as you ask God to make himself known to you. And it’s about watching what happens next.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781601426093
Publisher: The Crown Publishing Group
Publication date: 03/01/2016
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 611,997
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

DAVE FERGUSON is founding and lead pastor of Chicago’s Community Christian Church, a multi-site missional community considered one of the most influential churches in America. He and his wife, Sue, have three children.
JON FERGUSON is founding pastor of Community Christian Church, a teaching pastor for their Chicago network, and movement architect for NewThing, an international church-planting movement. He and his wife, Lisa, have two children. Brothers Dave and Jon are the co-authors of three books on church leadership.

Table of Contents

The Journey Starts Here 1

1 When Did You Forget About God? 3

2 The Wager 15

Awakening to Longing: "There's got to be more."

3 "I Want What's Coming to Me" 25

4 Looking for Love 31

5 What on Earth Am I Here For? 39

6 Those Unanswered "Why" Questions 47

Awakening to Regret: "I wish I could start over."

7 Zoe Kind of Life 59

8 How to Start Over 71

Awakening To Help: "I can't do this on my own."

9 I Want to Come Home 83

10 The God Who Runs 93

11 Help Has a Name 103

Awakening to Love: "God Loves me deeply after all."

12 The Shadow That Follows You Home 115

13 Your New I.D 125

Awakening to Life: "Now this is living!"

14 Partying at the Lost and Found 135

15 Better Together 145

16 Your Part in God's Dream 153

Finding Your Way Back to God … Again and Again 163

30-Day Wager 167

Acknowledgments 203

Notes 205

Customer Reviews