Following The Fugitive: An Episode Guide and Handbook to the 1960s Television Series

Following The Fugitive: An Episode Guide and Handbook to the 1960s Television Series

by Bill Deane

Paperback(Media Tie)

3 New & Used Starting at $28.71


The Fugitive made its debut on ABC on September 17, 1963. Over the next four seasons, the show enjoyed enormous commercial and critical success. Millions of fans followed the heroic exploits of Dr. Richard Kimble (David Janssen) as he eluded police lieutenant Philip Gerard (Barry Morse) and doggedly pursued the killer of his wife, the notorious one-armed man. The four-year television run was a commercial and critical success and the 1993 movie of the same name sparked renewed interest in the show. The coverage is episode-by-episode: title, cast lists, director, writer, original airdate, and a comprehensive plot synopsis.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780786426317
Publisher: McFarland & Company, Incorporated Publishers
Publication date: 02/01/2006
Edition description: Media Tie
Pages: 246
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.49(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Bill Deane is an award-winning researcher and writer with seven books and hundreds of articles to his credit. He lives in Cooperstown, New York.

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

Preface 1

Introduction 3

Act I. The 1963-64 Season 7

Act II. The 1964-65 Season 56

Act III .The 1965-66 Season 105

Act IV. The 1966-67 Season 156

Epilog. The Series Finale 204

Appendices: The Show

1. Writers 209

2. Directors 210

3. Guest Stars and Support Players 211

Appendices: The Character

4. Places Visited or Lived In 218

5. Aliases Used 220

6. Occupations Held 221

7. Romances Engaged In 223

8. Injuries Sustained 225

9. Interesting Facts 226

Index 229

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews