Forged Bloodlines Boxed Set (Books 1-3)

Forged Bloodlines Boxed Set (Books 1-3)

by Lisa Olsen

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


From Bestselling Paranormal Romance Author Lisa Olsen:

The Forged Bloodlines boxed set features Books 1 - 3 of the Forged Bloodlines series (Wake Me When the Sun Goes Down, Meet Me When the Sun Goes Down, Find Me When the Sun Goes Down), a preview chapter of Miss Me When the Sun Goes Down, and main character Anja's notes on the different vampire houses all in one convenient file.

Wake Me When the Sun Goes Down

"It was ironic that this happened to me, I was never a night person at heart. So you can see right off the bat why a vampire was the very last thing I would have chosen to be."

Anja Evans wakes up in the morgue with a hell of a hangover. It takes almost eating her best friend before she figures out... she's a vampire. When a dark and dangerous vampire shows up at her door asking to see her license and registration, Anja assumes Bishop is a regular cop. But breeding among vampires is strictly controlled, and her unlicensed status makes her an enemy of The Order. Struggling to find a balance between her former life and her undead one, Anja tries to blend college and living up to her new identity, all while searching to find the elusive Viking, whose blood gave Anja the strength of a vampire hundreds of years old.

Meet Me When the Sun Goes Down

"Do you ever wish you could take something back the instant you say it? One moment Bishop and I were kissing under the moonlight, and then I had to go and open my big fat mouth."

The bodycount rises in the next chapter of Anja's afterlife and not in a good way. Anja finds herself attracting a lot of attention from the police and the vampire community alike, and now she's got a stalker making her life difficult at every turn. At her side is darkly intense Bishop, but how long will their happiness last once her absent Sire reappears? To complicate things, it's getting increasingly difficult to keep up the façade of humanity among her family and friends, and her school keeps expecting her to go to classes... What's a vampire to do when ice cream therapy proves ineffective?

Torn between the man she loves and the primal lure she feels towards Jakob, Anja must fight for what she wants... just as soon as she figures out what that is.

Find Me When the Sun Goes Down

"You know, we've never really talked about what it means that you've claimed me."

Newbie vamp Anja Evans is eager to find out what it means to be claimed by sexy, vampire cop, Bishop. Unfortunately, he's been transferred by the Order and she's left to fend for herself. Eager to make up for his betrayal, bodyguard Rob offers a surprise trip to England, but will Anja find her happy ever after taking her place in vampire society? Or will the cutthroat political climate reveal what drove Bishop out of Europe in the first place? To complicate matters, there's a vampire hunter on the loose wreaking havoc on the streets of London. Is Bishop being overprotective, as usual, or is Anja in real peril of losing her head? Mortal danger aside, the real threat to Bishop and Anja may just come from within.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046237146
Publisher: Lisa Olsen
Publication date: 09/07/2014
Series: Forged Bloodlines
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 221,384
File size: 928 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Forged Bloodlines Boxed Set (Books 1-3) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Overall I really liked the story. The main characters were well developed and the vampire components were well thought out. Anja is a newly turned vampire with an MIA sire and amnesia. The transition and learning curve via the Order police and her roommate are believable and well laid out. The following journies as she learns the vampire world (not available on google) are fun, interesting and sometimes sexy. After reading stories 1-3, I enjoyed them but wont be continuing the journey. The MC veers a little too young-adult for my preferences, and doesn't seem to be developing maturity with her exposures. Also, there are strings of unanswered questions in every book that I'd have loved to see develop more by now. This is the type of series that you really invest in for the long haul for the whole story. Definitely a preference call there, as well. I do recommend the box set, but from there it just depends how invested you've become in Anja and her vampire development.