Fox and Faun

Fox and Faun

by Dani Smith

Hardcover

$25.94
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Twinglader swordsman Ashe has sacrificed his freedom in exchange for his grandparents' lives. Now torn away from his faun tribe, he finds himself in the service of Drake, a cunning and powerful satyr chief known for his insufferable cruelty.

But when Drake returns from a raid with a new prize: the intensely beautiful Iona, a fire-haired fox maiden possessing a powerful magic crystal known as The Jade, Ashe will begin to question his loyalty... and his own heart. Swearing to protect and free Iona from her captor, Ashe will be forced to risk both of their lives for a chance at freedom, and the fate of their world.

Written and illustrated by bestselling comics artist Dani Smith, FOX AND FAUN is a star-crossed lovers' tale reminiscent of Romeo and Juliet, set in a gritty punk rock metropolis populated by the fantasy creatures we love. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Julie Kagawa!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781078738507
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 10/26/2019
Pages: 336
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.75(d)

About the Author

DANI SMITH is an award-winning illustrator, comic book creator, and novelist residing in
San Diego, CA. Her single-issue comic books and illustrated novels have appeared on bestseller
lists in the US and Australia, outselling select digital issues of titles such as Hellboy, Buffy the
Vampire Slayer, and The Last Airbender. She is best known for her BLACK DOG AND REBEL ROSE
Series of novels and comics. Upcoming projects include her much-anticipated Lovecraftian YA
comic series ASYLUM (created by her husband, Alex Julian), and a feature film based on the first
book of her BDRR Series. Follow her on Instagram: @daniquickdraw.

Customer Reviews