FOYL: Flight of Your Life

FOYL: Flight of Your Life

by Ian Mitchell

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $9.99 Save 15% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 15%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Take a creative journey into self discovery, as you are taught by the Holy Spirit and Jesus to deal with the baggage you pick up along life's journey. During this book you will be entering a society similar to ours, only the act of self discovery is formalized by an organization known as FOYL (Flight of Your Life). Generations of young people have embarked on this journey, where FOYL sends them to distant lands to discover their talents, abilities and futures. However little do you know that yours will not be like everyone else's, as an encounter with a mysterious man name Thomas and his young friend Jesse completely alter the course of your Flight and the rest of your life. No matter your age, it is never to late to discover who you are.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781543907391
Publisher: BookBaby
Publication date: 08/01/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 94
File size: 347 KB

About the Author

Ian Mitchell is a child of God who is pursuing the Lord above all else. Ian has spent the last twenty years learning, pursuing, and teaching about worship with churches and bands, and also serving in leadership roles in the antifraud and security industry. Having lived in five countries and eleven states, Ian has experienced God all over the world. Guilty of having pursued religion, production, and the trappings of the world, Ian is passionately seeking greater things for him and his family. Currently residing on a mountain just south of Chattanooga, Tennessee. Ian and his family are pursuing their own personal healing while also establishing a retreat house to come alongside others who seek healing and worship.

Table of Contents

Foreword v

Chapter 1 The Fright of Your Life 1

Chapter 2 The Flight 5

Chapter 3 The First Leg 9

Chapter 4 The Second Leg 13

Chapter 5 The Man Named Thomas 18

Chapter 6 The Bags 21

Chapter 7 Jesse and the Bins 25

Chapter 8 Instruction 29

Chapter 9 Bear We Go 34

Chapter 10 John's Gift 36

Chapter 11 Music to Your Ears 39

Chapter 12 Going It Alone 43

Chapter 13 Atrium Girl 49

Chapter 14 The Comforter and His Coffee 53

Chapter 15 The Root of Evil 57

Chapter 16 Perfect Love 61

Chapter 17 The Garments We Wear 67

Chapter 18 Heaven 70

Afterword 72

Customer Reviews