From the Vault: L.A. Forum (Live in 1975) [CD/DVD]

From the Vault: L.A. Forum (Live in 1975) [CD/DVD]

by The Rolling Stones

CD(Digi-Pak / Bonus DVD)

$23.71 $29.99 Save 21% Current price is $23.71, Original price is $29.99. You Save 21%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 30
4 New & Used Starting at $17.71


The official bootleg L.A. Forum (Live in 1975) is taken from the same tour that was brushed up and polished off as the 1977 double-LP Love You Live. That record was fairly heavily overdubbed but L.A. Forum (Live in 1975) is cheerfully raw, finding the Stones pounding away at a 24-song set (two of these are showcases for Billy Preston, who was guesting with the group on this tour). The official release may have cleaned up the date -- original bootlegs claimed it was the Friday show of a stint at the Forum, when it was actually performed that Sunday -- but the performances are still greasy and slippery. Sometimes there's a muffed cue or two but the band locks into a hard groove early on and never leaves it, making this a preferable snapshot of 1975 to Love You Live.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2014
Label: Eagle Records
UPC: 0801213069392
catalogNumber: 306939
Rank: 22619


Disc 1

  1. Introduction
  2. Honky Tonk Women
  3. All Down the Line
  4. If You Can't Rock Me/Get Off of My Cloud
  5. Star Star
  6. Gimme Shelter
  7. Ain't Too Proud to Beg
  8. You Gotta Move
  9. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  10. Happy
  11. Tumbling Dice
  12. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll
  13. Band Intros
  14. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  15. Fingerprint File
  16. Angie
  17. Wild Horses
  18. That's Life
  19. Outa-Space
  20. Brown Sugar
  21. Midnight Rambler
  22. Rip This Joint
  23. Street Fighting Man
  24. Jumpin' Jack Flash
  25. Sympathy for the Devil

Disc 2

  1. Honky Tonk Women
  2. All Down the Line
  3. If You Can't Rock Me/Get Off of My Cloud
  4. Star Star
  5. Gimme Shelter
  6. Ain't Too Proud to Beg
  7. You Gotta Move
  8. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  9. Happy
  10. Tumbling Dice
  11. Band Intros
  12. It's Only Rock 'n' Roll
  13. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)

Disc 3

  1. Fingerprint File
  2. Angie
  3. Wild Horses
  4. That's Life
  5. Outa-Space
  6. Brown Sugar
  7. Midnight Rambler
  8. Rip This Joint
  9. Street Fighting Man
  10. Jumpin' Jack Flash
  11. Sympathy for the Devil

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rolling Stones   Primary Artist
Mick Jagger   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Billy Preston   Organ,Synthesizer,Piano,Guest Appearance
Ronnie Wood   Guitar,Group Member
Charlie Watts   Drums,Group Member
Bill Wyman   Bass Guitar,Group Member
Ollie E. Brown   Percussion
Bobby Keys   Saxophone
Trevor Lawrence   Saxophone
Keith Richards   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Ian Stewart   Piano
Steve Madelo   Trumpet

Technical Credits

Ron Nevison   Engineer
Terry Shand   Executive Producer
Geoff Kempin   Executive Producer
Jane Rose   Executive Producer
Richard Havers   Liner Notes
Sherry Daly   Executive Producer
Phil Davey   Video Producer
James Karnbach   Memorabilia
Dave Trafford   Executive Producer
Ira Korman   Memorabilia
Joyce Smyth   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews