Frozen Sun

Frozen Sun

by Stan Jones


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The third entry to the Nathan Active series.

State Trooper Nathan Active has long been caught between identities. Born an Inupiat Eskimo but raised in Anchorage by adoptive white parents, he had little knowledge of his heritage before being assigned to the remote Alaskan town of Chukchi. He only realizes how deeply settled into the local rhythm he is when Grace Palmer, a local beauty queen, goes missing. Active mounts a search that will lead him halfway across Alaska—and give him plenty of time to discover he is in love with Grace. Closing in on the answers, however, he discovers evidence that points to an agonizing conundrum: she is either dead, or she is a cold-blooded killer.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781641290067
Publisher: Soho Press, Incorporated
Publication date: 09/04/2018
Series: A Nathan Active Mystery Series , #3
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 759,082
Product dimensions: 4.90(w) x 7.40(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

Stan Jones is a native of Alaska. He has worked as an award-winning journalist and a bush pilot. He is the author of five other mysteries in the acclaimed Nathan Active series, including White Sky, Black Ice; Shaman Pass; Village of the Ghost Bears; Tundra Kill; and The Big Empty.

Read an Excerpt

Chapter One

Excerpted from "Frozen Sun"
by .
Copyright © 2018 Stan Jones.
Excerpted by permission of Soho Press.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

Customer Reviews