Full Frequency

Full Frequency

by Sean Paul


$18.58 $19.99 Save 7% Current price is $18.58, Original price is $19.99. You Save 7%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 27


While his 2012 effort Tomahawk Technique recast dancehall singer Sean Paul as Jamaica's leading EDM artist, 2014's Full Frequency injects some hip-hop and Marley back into the mix, and all for the better. The Marley happens to be Bob's son "Junior Gong" Damian, a wise choice for some raw mashing it up and reclaiming reggae cred; cred which is certainly earned during their opening collaboration "Riot," a worthy "Welcome to Jamrock"-styled number with a trap music break in the middle and some infectious, streetwise spirit. Equally infectious is "Wickedest Style," where Paul offers a woozy, cloud rap-inspired follow-up to "Gimme the Light," with special guest Iggy Azalea rapping in some faux Jamaican patois ("Boy, what a gwan cuz you push pon my waist"), then there's Prince Royce winding it up with Paul on the twerpy and twerking highlight "Dangerous Ground," while dancehall singer Konshens joins for the bright, party starter "Want Dem All," an electro, "everyone in the pool!" number if ever there was one. All that said, the most miraculous winner on the album is "Entertainment 2.0," where four producers (Maejor Ali, SixOne, Yon Burgandy, and Chef Tone) plus three freaky guest stars (Juicy J, 2 Chainz, and Nicki Minaj) add up to a brilliant Black Eyed Peas for the "Harlem Shake" generation. The bad news is that these highlights are neighborhooded together with a long, somewhat lesser stretch of solo Sean tracks bringing up the rear, but when it comes to purpose and power, it's a serious step up from last time out, so just hit "shuffle" and reap the rewards.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/18/2014
Label: Atlantic
UPC: 0075678673580
catalogNumber: 541634
Rank: 267677

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sean Paul   Primary Artist
Nigel Staff   Keyboards
Fernando Garibay   Keyboards
Patrick "Guitarboy" Hayes   Guitar
Pierre-Luc Rioux   Guitar
Kalenna Harper   Vocals
Dan Policar   Keyboards
James Foye   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Johnny Clarke   Composer
William Derella   Management
Bunny Lee   Composer
David Sonenberg   Management
Christopher Chin   Executive Producer
Damian "Junior Gong" Marley   Composer,Vocal Producer
Craig Kallman   Executive Producer
Susan Blond   Publicity
Stargate   Producer
Benny Blanco   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Fernando Garibay   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Sean Paul   Executive Producer,Vocal Producer
Jordan Houston   Composer
Suku   Vocal Producer
Nicholas Bennett   Composer
Jamal Jones   Composer
Kenny Moran   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Andre "Suku" Gray   Engineer
Wayne Hector   Composer
John Hanes   Engineer
Jason "Jigzagula" Henriques   Composer
Sean Paul Henriques   Composer,Programming,Producer
Eric Weaver   Vocal Engineer
Akon   Programming,Instrumentation
Cindy Zaplachinski   Legal Counsel
Donovan "Vendetta" Bennett   Composer
Michael Kushner   Legal Counsel
Don Corleon   Producer,Engineer
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam   Composer,Producer
Toby Gad   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Miles Walker   Engineer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Instrumentation
Giorgio Tuinfort   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Bradford Smith   Engineer
Tim Blacksmith   Executive Producer
Danny D   Executive Producer
Jigzag   Vocal Producer
Cataracs   Producer
Young Yonny   Programming
Ester Dean   Composer
Chris Stang   Marketing
Ricky Blaze   drum programming
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer,Programming,Instrumentation
Joshua Coleman   Composer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Editing
Ronald Ferebee   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Brandon Bishop   Programming
Terri Baker   Legal Counsel
Polow da Don   Producer
Sheldon Ellerby   Engineer
Geoffrey "Royce" Rojas   Composer
Onika Maraj   Composer
Ricardo Johnson   Composer
Goonrock   Producer,Vocal Editing
Chef Tone   Producer
Amanda Warner   Composer
Shaun Anderson   Composer,Programming,Producer
Tony Scales   Composer
Niles Hollowell-Dhar   Composer,Programming,Instrumentation
Jordan Orvosh   Composer,Producer
Daniela Rivera   Engineer
Jonathan Sher   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Chris Sclafani   Engineer
Tauheed Epps   Composer
Jennifer Zaitz   Management
Josh Cumbee   Engineer
Blake Mares   Engineer
Amethyst Kelly   Composer
Maejor Ali   Producer
David Listenbee   Composer
Jeremiah Bethea   Composer
Sean Roberts   Composer
SixOne   Producer
Yon Burgandy   Producer
Jovan Williams   Composer
Garfield Spence   Composer
Philip "Hardwork" Constable   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation,Additional Production
Maddison Grey   Composer
James Foye   Composer,Producer
Brandon Green   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews