Funky Divas, Vol. 2

Funky Divas, Vol. 2


2 New & Used Starting at $2.78


The second volume in the Funky Divas series again compiles a multitude of dance-pop songs featuring female vocalists. However, unlike the first volume, which dug into the vault for past classics, Vol. 2 compiles mostly current hits from the late '90s and early 2000s, with the exception of two Aretha Franklin songs from the '80s, "Who's Zoomin' Who?" and "Sisters Are Doin' It for Themselves." Some of the standout tracks on the album include Dido's "Thank You," Jennifer Lopez's "If You Had My Love," Mis-Teeq's "One Night Stand," Eve's "Who's That Girl?," Aaliyah's "Age Ain't Nothing but a Number," TLC's "Waterfalls," Christina Aguilera's "What a Girl Wants," Kylie Minogue's "Confide in Me," and Spiller's "Groovejet (If This Ain't Love)." Many of the songs on this collection may seem obscure to some stateside listeners since Funky Divas targets a British audience, meaning that many of the 2-step tracks never made an impression in the States despite being hits in Europe.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/01/2002
Label: Telstar Tv
UPC: 5014469532199
catalogNumber: 3219

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Eurythmics   Track Performer
Aretha Franklin   Track Performer
Kylie Minogue   Track Performer
TLC   Track Performer
Aaliyah   Track Performer
Mary J. Blige   Track Performer
Lisa Stansfield   Track Performer
Deborah Cox   Track Performer
Damian leGassick   Guitar,Keyboards
Shola Ama   Track Performer
Natalie Imbruglia   Track Performer
Britney Spears   Track Performer
Christina Aguilera   Track Performer
Honeyz   Track Performer
Jennifer Lopez   Track Performer
Atomic Kitten   Track Performer
Ellie Campbell   Track Performer
Kosheen   Track Performer
Samantha Mumba   Track Performer
Ian Van Dahl   Track Performer
Beverlei Brown   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Babyface   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Frankie Knuckles   Remixing
David Foster   Arranger,Producer
J.J. Jackson   Composer
Annie Lennox   Composer
Blacksmith   Producer,Remixing
Toni Braxton   Executive Producer
M People   Producer
Brothers in Rhythm   Arranger,Producer
Michele Aller   Composer
Dallas Austin   Executive Producer
Louis Biancaniello   Producer
John Brough   Engineer
David Conley   Producer
Ian Devaney   Producer
Dido   Producer
Jermaine Dupri   Producer
Bob Esty   Composer
Eve   Composer
Narada Michael Walden   Producer
Brian Alexander Morgan   Producer
Shelly Peiken   Composer
Steve Robson   Producer
Guy Roche   Composer,Producer
Dave Seaman   Composer
Sonique   Arranger,Adaptation
Ian Stanley   Producer
Dave Stewart   Composer,Producer
D. Thomas   Composer
Joshua Thompson   Producer
Satoshi Tomiie   Producer
Sean "Sep" Hall   Producer,Engineer
Rodney Jerkins   Producer
Brian West   Producer
Jeremy Wheatley   Producer,Remixing
Damian leGassick   Programming,Producer
Sam Watters   Producer
Teflon   Producer
Boris Dlugosch   Producer
Andy Wright   Producer
Lawrence Johnson   Vocal Producer
Decoder   Producer
Rollo   Producer
Graeme Pleeth   Arranger,Producer,String Arrangements,Adaptation
Christopher Jennings   Producer
Collective   Producer
Dido Armstrong   Composer
Andy Cato   Producer
John Creamer   Remixing
Gerald Eaton   Producer
Andreas Carlsson   Composer
Neil Tucker   Engineer
Eric Johnson   Producer
Kristian Lundin   Composer
Madison Avenue   Producer
Topham   Producer
Twigg   Producer
Sacha Skarbek   Producer
Salomon Harris   Composer
Clarke   Remixing
Nelly Furtado   Composer,Producer
Paul Herman   Composer
Fred "Uncle Freddie" Jerkins   Composer
Stephane K.   Remixing
Chris Allen   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Adaptation
Sophie Ellis-Bextor   Composer
Paul Meehan   Producer
Cristiano Spiller   Producer
Lukas Burton   Producer
Kasseem Dean   Composer
Michael Daley   Producer
Mike Soul   Producer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Jonathan Shorten   Composer,Producer
Steve Anderson   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews