Gentle Grace

Gentle Grace

by Kathie Lee Gifford



Kathie Lee Gifford's first studio album in four years is a gently uplifting collection that's rooted firmly in the inspirational turf trodden by the likes of Sandi Patty and Kathy Troccoli. Soft rhythms and just the right amount of production bolster Gifford's rich vibrato, making this an easy, mood-smoothing collection-no disco beats or Pat Boone-does-heavy-metal forays here. Gifford knows her way around the Christian music world, and she ably holds court with such inspirational classics-to-be as "I Believe in You," "Finally," and "We Can Depend on His Word," all of which she co-wrote with producer Phil Sillas. "Peace" steps out from the easy-listening mold with a more upbeat tempo-one of the few tracks on Gentle Grace to do so-but as this project's title suggests, these songs are geared more toward quiet reflection and meditation than get-up-and-shout praise. Released as a companion to the CD is Gifford's book, Gentle Grace: Reflections and Scriptures on God's Gentle Grace, which offers a deeper look at the inspiration behind each song.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/04/2004
Label: Maranatha
UPC: 0738597176623
catalogNumber: 971766

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Kathie Lee Gifford   Primary Artist,Vocals
John Patitucci   Performing Ensemble
Karen Dreyfus   Performing Ensemble
Myung Hi Kim   Performing Ensemble
Phil Kristianson   Keyboards
Jeanne LeBlanc   Performing Ensemble
Rob Mathes   Guitar,Conductor,Keyboards
Duncan Mullins   Bass
Sandra Park   Performing Ensemble,Concert Master
Laura Seaton   Performing Ensemble
Rob Whitlock   Piano
Scott Williamson   Drums
Terry Wood   Background Vocals
Shelley Woodworth   Performing Ensemble
James Kimble   Guitar
Elizabeth Lim   Performing Ensemble
Jimmy Frazier   Guitar
Jason Webb   Keyboards
Elizabeth Dyson   Performing Ensemble
Lisa Kim   Performing Ensemble
Fiona Simon   Performing Ensemble
Nick Cords   Performing Ensemble
Jung Sun Yoo   Performing Ensemble
Joey Canaday   Bass
Windy Wagner   Background Vocals
Sarah Kim   Performing Ensemble
Tom Rosenthal   Performing Ensemble
Shani Diehl   Background Vocals
Alan Stepansky   Performing Ensemble
Tim Davis   Background Vocals
Soohyun Kwon   Performing Ensemble
Jim Kimble   Guitar

Technical Credits

Kathie Lee Gifford   Composer,Executive Producer
Bill Batstone   Composer
David Bellochio   Engineer
John Hendrickson   Engineer
John Jaszcz   Engineer
Rob Mathes   Arranger,Producer,Audio Production
Phil Sillas   Composer,Programming,Producer,Audio Production
Bob Somma   Composer
Donna Adkins   Composer
Shirley Bunnell   Composer
Jan Folkson   Engineer
Jimmy Frazier   Programming
Jason Webb   String Arrangements
John Allen Baker   Art Direction
Randy Alward   Executive Producer
Laurie Klein   Composer
Tim Davis   Vocal Arrangements

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews