Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit

Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit

by Jaye Robin Brown

Paperback(Reprint)

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls—all the more charming for being so very ordinary.”*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year! A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year! A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year! 3 starred reviews!

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that’s perfect for fans of Julie Murphy’s Dumplin’ and Becky Albertalli’s Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn’t possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she’s starting to fall for the girl. Even if there’s a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062271006
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/08/2018
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 66,063
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jaye Robin Brown is the critically acclaimed author of the young adult novels Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit and No Place to Fall. She lives in North Carolina with her dog, horses, and wife. You can visit her on Instagram @jayerobinbrown or online at www.jayerobinbrown.com.

Customer Reviews