Get Even (Don't Get Mad Series #1)

Get Even (Don't Get Mad Series #1)

by Gretchen McNeil

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Now streaming on Netflix and BBC iPlayer!

The Breakfast Club meets Pretty Little Liars in Gretchen McNeil’s witty and suspenseful novel about four disparate girls who join forces to take revenge on high school bullies and create dangerous enemies for themselves in the process. Perfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Maureen Johnson.

Bree Deringer, Olivia Hayes, Kitty Wei, and Margot Mejia have nothing in common. At least that’s what they’d like the students and administrators of their elite private school to think.

The girls have different goals, different friends, and different lives, but they share one very big secret: They’re all members of Don’t Get Mad, a secret society that anonymously takes revenge on the school’s bullies, mean girls, and tyrannical teachers.

But when their latest target ends up dead with a blood-soaked “DGM” card in his hands, the girls realize that they’re not as anonymous as they thought—and that someone now wants revenge on them.

As the unlikely group searches for the killer, they also uncover secrets and lies that rock their tenuous friendship to the core. Soon the clues are piling up, the police are closing in . . . and everyone has something to lose.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062260864
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication date: 09/16/2014
Series: Don't Get Mad Series , #1
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 269,790
File size: 471 KB
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Gretchen McNeil is the author of several young adult horror/suspense novels for Balzer + Bray, including Possess3:59, Relic, Get Even, Get Dirty, and the award-winning Ten. In 2016, Gretchen published her first YA comedy, I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl, and her next novel will be the horror-comedy #MurderTrending for Disney/Freeform. The film adaptation of Ten starring China Anne McClain (Descendants 2, Black Lightning) and Rome Flynn (The Bold and the Beautiful) premiered on Lifetime on September 16, 2017. Visit Gretchen online at www.gretchenmcneil.com.

Customer Reviews