Ghostbusters [2016] [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Ghostbusters [2016] [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The original motion picture soundtrack to the Paul Feig-directed 2016 reboot of the beloved 1984 blockbuster supernatural comedy Ghostbusters, the album, much like the film, treads familiar ground. Boasting no less than six songs with the word "ghost" in their titles, the 14-track set plays out largely as one would expect, with the most prominent thread being Ray Parker, Jr's earworm of a theme song. Cincinnati-based dance-rockers Walk the Moon open the proceedings with a straight-up, no-frills rendition of the track, and Pentatonix and Fall Out Boy/Missy Elliot try to make the song their own, with the former turning in a wildly acrobatic vocal spin and the former delivering a muscular, UFC-knockout montage-ready stadium rock interpretation. As for the original offerings, Mark Ronson, ever the retro plate spinner, gets the vibe right on the hook-filled, Passion Pit- and A$AP Ferg-assisted "Get Ghost," and Elle King dispatches the sassy girl power jam "Good Girls."

Product Details

Release Date: 07/15/2016
Label: Rca
UPC: 0889853281220
catalogNumber: 532812
Rank: 176246

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lance Morrison   Bass
John Ryan   Bass,Vocals
Phil X.   Guitar
Matt Laug   Drums
Dave Bassett   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Piano,Drums,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,Slide Guitar
Peter Svensson   Background Vocals
Mark Ronson   Guitar
Lewis Allen   Guitar
Jeff Bhasker   Synthesizer,Percussion,Keyboards
Teddy Geiger   Piano,Vocals
Savan Kotecha   Background Vocals
Ali Payami   Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Drums,Keyboards
Michael Hannides   Piano,Vocals
Anthony Hannides   Vocals
Ammar Malik   Vocals
Michael Clifford   Vocals
Ricky Reed   Bass,Guitar
Ashton Irwin   Drums,Vocals
Calum Hood   Vocals
Luke Hemmings   Vocals
James Alan Ghaleb   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Ray Parker   Composer
Ivan Reitman   Producer
John Ryan   Composer
Butch Walker   Composer
Diane Warren   Composer
Missy Elliott   Composer
Chris Fogel   Engineer
Dave Bassett   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Max Martin   Composer
William West   Vocal Engineer
Earl Simmons   Composer
Peter Svensson   Composer,Producer
Peter Edge   Executive Producer
John Delf   Drum Engineering
Theodore Shapiro   Composer,Producer,Music Direction
John Hanes   Engineer
Jason White   Composer
Josh Blair   Engineer
Mark Ronson   Composer,Producer,beats
Kasseem Dean   Composer
Tim Pagnotta   Producer
Patrick Stump   Producer
Paul Feig   Writer,Executive Producer
Jeff Bhasker   Composer,Producer,beats
Teddy Geiger   Composer
Tom Corson   Executive Producer
Brent Katz   Composer
Ryan Levine   Composer
Savan Kotecha   Composer,Producer
Ali Payami   Composer,Programming,Producer
Morgan Stratton   Engineer
Peter Karlsson   Vocal Producer
Sam Holland   Engineer
Michael Angelakos   Composer,Engineer,Additional Production
Jessyca Wilson   Composer
Brian Phillips   Engineer
Michael Hannides   Composer
Anthony Hannides   Composer
Ben Bram   Producer
Sam Harper   Vocal Engineer
Ammar Malik   Composer
Pentatonix   Producer
Zayn Malik   Composer
Elle King   Composer
Kyle Resto   Vocal Engineer
Wolf Alice   Producer
Ricky Reed   Programming,Producer
Darold Brown   Composer
Jarett Holmes   Engineer
Ellen Rowsell   Composer
Gerald Gillum   Composer
Bryan Wilson   Engineer
Joel Amey   Composer
Theodore Ellis   Composer
Ethan Shumaker   Engineer
Kallie North   Composer
Makeyouknowlove   Producer
Eric Federick   Composer
BloodPop   beats,Additional Production
Amy Pascal   Producer,Executive Producer
Katie Dippolo   Writer
Jonathan Odie   Composer

Customer Reviews