Gimme Some Truth [2010]

Gimme Some Truth [2010]

by John LennonJohn Lennon


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Gimme Some Truth features 72 tracks in a special 4-CD themed collection, divided into: Borrowed Time: Life Lessons; Roots: The Rock 'n' Roll Beginnings; Working Class Hero: The Polotical Side; and Woman: Love Songs.

The slipcase box includes liner notes outlining the four themes by music journalist Anthony DeCurtis of Rolling Stone. The booklet also features photos, drawings, and hand-written lyrics. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 10/05/2010
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099990664229
catalogNumber: 06642
Rank: 40358

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John Lennon   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Chuck Berry   Composer
Sam Cooke   Composer
Buddy Holly   Composer
Ben E. King   Composer
John Lennon   Composer,Producer,Drawing
Paul McCartney   Composer
Harry Nilsson   Composer
Lloyd Price   Composer
Gene Vincent   Composer
Dave Bartholomew   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Yoko Ono   Composer,Producer,Art Direction
George Martin   Producer
Norman Petty   Composer
Phil Spector   Composer,Producer
Jerry Allison   Composer
Fats Domino   Composer
Jack Douglas   Producer
Bobby Freeman   Composer
Mike Stoller   Composer
Eddie Bocage   Composer
Anthony DeCurtis   Liner Notes
Richard Penniman   Composer
Peter Nash   Memorabilia
Robert "Bumps" Blackwell   Composer
Tex Davis   Composer
John Marascalco   Composer
Iain Macmillan   Cover Photo,Back Cover Photo
Leo Price   Composer
Albert Collins   Composer

Customer Reviews