by Tears for FearsTears for Fears

CD(Italian Import)

$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


Hip-O's excellent two-disc Tears for Fears Gold collection boasts 24 tracks from the veteran English duo. All of the obvious hits ("Shout," "Everybody Wants to Rule the World," "Head Over Heels," "Mad World," and "Sowing the Seeds of Love") are here, but it's the inclusion of tracks from their woefully overlooked 2004 comeback album, Everybody Loves a Happy Ending, that warrants a high rating. With the exception of the impossibly fun -- and more than a little "Beatlesque" -- title cut, all of the album's best songs are featured, making this compilation essential for anybody who wonders what happened after 1990. While the bonus-disc edition of Tears Roll Down (Greatest Hits 82-92) is the best overview of their career up through The Seeds of Love, Gold successfully brings their whole surprisingly weighty career into focus.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/08/2006
Label: Imports
UPC: 0602498379585
catalogNumber: 7120029
Rank: 21939

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tears for Fears   Primary Artist
Curt Smith   Bass,Vocals
Roland Orzabal   Guitar,Vocals
Charlton Pettus   Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Doug Petty   Keyboards
Nick D'Virgilio   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Tears for Fears   Producer
Nicky Holland   Composer
Curt Smith   Composer,Instrumentation
Ross Cullum   Producer
Manny Elias   Composer
Alan Griffiths   Composer,Producer
Chris Hughes   Composer,Producer
Richard Mouser   Engineer
Roland Orzabal   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Charlton Pettus   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Ian Stanley   Composer
Pat Lawrence   Executive Producer
David Bascombe   Composer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Scott Schinder   Liner Notes
Rich Mouser   Engineer

Customer Reviews