Golden Gospel Gals: Selected Sides 1949-1959

Golden Gospel Gals: Selected Sides 1949-1959


$28.92 $28.99 Save 0% Current price is $28.92, Original price is $28.99. You Save 0%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 07/26/2011
Label: Jsp Records
UPC: 0788065714529
catalogNumber: 77145
Rank: 188290


Disc 1

  1. This Same Jesus
  2. Just One Moment
  3. How Far Am I From Canaan, Pt. 1 & 2
  4. When I Get Home
  5. There is a Fountain
  6. How I Got Over
  7. How I Got Over
  8. I Don't Know Why
  9. When the Gates Swing Open
  10. When the Gates Swing Open
  11. Come In the Room
  12. In That Great Judgment Morning
  13. One Way Street
  14. Out On a Hill
  15. Faith That Moves Mountains
  16. Faith That Moves Mountains
  17. I Heard of a City Like the New Jerusalem
  18. Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah
  19. God Moves In a Mysterious Way
  20. Throw Out the Lifeline
  21. He'll Never Let Go My Hand
  22. Hark the Voice
  23. I'm Sealed
  24. Happy Over There

Disc 2

  1. On Higher Ground
  2. I Feel the Holy Spirit
  3. You Must Have Good Religion
  4. King Jesus is All I Need
  5. Redeemed
  6. Payday
  7. Time is Winding Up
  8. Whosoever Will
  9. Were You There
  10. Come On
  11. Down By the Riverside
  12. Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho
  13. The Old Landmark
  14. Oh! What a Wonderful Feeling
  15. Packin’ Up
  16. Peace In the Valley
  17. Oh Glory Hallelujah
  18. All God’S Children Got Shoes
  19. When We Get Up There
  20. Give Me That Old Time Religion
  21. Give Me That Old Time Religion (Reprise)/I Heard the Voice
  22. Give Me That Old Time Religion (2nd Reprise)
  23. When I Get To Glory
  24. Blessed Assurance
  25. The Seven Seals
  26. He’Ll Never Fail You

Disc 3

  1. Tell the Angels
  2. Think of His Goodness To You
  3. Count Your Blessings
  4. Stranger of Galilee
  5. Get Away Jordan
  6. He’Ll Be There
  7. Blessed Assurance
  8. God is Good To Me
  9. On My Way Home
  10. Why Should I Worry
  11. I Know the Lord Will Make a Way
  12. What a Friend We Have In Jesus
  13. Angels Keep Watching
  14. Since I Met Jesus
  15. Blessed and Brought Up By the Lord
  16. Jesus is a Rock
  17. Let Us Run
  18. Witness
  19. The Man Jesus
  20. What Kind of Man is This
  21. Old Time Religion
  22. The Solid Rock
  23. Tell Him What You Want
  24. Wait For Me
  25. None But the Righteous
  26. Onward Christian Soldiers
  27. Come On Jesus
  28. Crucifixion

Disc 4

  1. I’M Going To Tell God
  2. Thy Holy Will Be Done
  3. Get Away Jordan
  4. Jesus is Near
  5. I’Ll Wait On the Lord
  6. He Has a Way That’S Mighty Sweet
  7. Surely God is Able
  8. When I Get Home
  9. Getting Nearer To My Lord
  10. We Shall Walk In the Sunlight of the Lord
  11. When He Spoke
  12. In the Morning When I Rise
  13. He’S My All and All
  14. Bye and Bye, Pt. 1 & 2
  15. Stand By Me
  16. Jesus
  17. Too Close To Heaven
  18. Jesus Steps Right In
  19. Marching To Zion
  20. Jesus is a Waymaker
  21. In the Shelter of the Rock
  22. Is There Anybody Here That Loves Jesus
  23. I’M Tired
  24. Get Right With God

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Inez Andrews   Lead
James Cleveland   Organ,Piano,Vocals,Lead
Cassietta George   Lead
Dorothy Norwood   Lead
Albertina Walker   Lead
Marion Williams   Lead
Bessie Griffin   Lead
Clara Ward   Organ,Piano,Vocals,Soloist,Lead
Nellie Grace Daniels   Vocals
Panama Francis   Drums
James Francis   Organ
Imogene Green   Vocals
Milt Hinton   Bass
Ora Lee Hopkins   Lead
Thelma Jackson   Choir, Chorus,Soloist
Osie Johnson   Drums
Frances Steadman   Choir, Chorus
Elyse Yancey   Vocals,Lead
Henrietta Waddy   Lead
Alfreda Davis   Vocals
Audrey Davis   Vocals
Ruth Davis   Vocals
Thelma Davis   Vocals
Curtis Dublin   Piano,Vocals
Charlotte Nelson   Organ,Piano
Raymond Rasberry   Piano
Dorothy Robinson   Soloist,Lead
Jessie Tucker   Soloist,Lead
Gertrude Ward   Lead
Louise Overall   Organ
Lily Davis   Choir, Chorus,Soloist
Edward Robinson   Piano
Herman Stevens   Organ
David Riddick   Piano
Johneron Davis   Lead
Frances Johnson   Choir, Chorus,Soloist
Sam Whinham   Guitar
Mildred Means   Vocals
Willarene "Willa" Ward-Moultrie   Lead

Technical Credits

Gertrude Ward   Introduction

Customer Reviews