Greatest Hits [Rhino]

Greatest Hits [Rhino]

by Clay WalkerClay Walker




Clay Walker's Greatest Hits collection includes all the key hits from his first four albums -- Clay Walker (1993), If I Could Make a Living (1994), Hypnotize the Moon (1995), Rumor Has It (1997) -- and it also tacks on two new songs ("Ordinary People," "You're Beginning to Get to Me") for good measure. Clay Walker is represented by four songs ("What's It to You," "Live Until I Die," "Dreaming with My Eyes Open," "Where Do I Fit in the Picture"), If I Could Make a Living by two ("This Woman and This Man," "If I Could Make a Living"), Hypnotize the Moon by three ("Hypnotize the Moon," "Only on Days that End in 'Y'," "Who Needs You Baby"), and Rumor Has It by three ("Rumor Has It," "Then What," "Watch This"). Many of these songs were number one country hits, and those that weren't chart-toppers were popular nonetheless. In fact, every song here was a major hit for Walker, even the newly recorded songs, and since his hitmaking slowed in the years that followed the 1998 release of Greatest Hits, you won't find a better one-disc summary of his prime.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/19/2009
Label: Rhino Flashback
UPC: 0081227986230
catalogNumber: 24700

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Clay Walker   Primary Artist
Wayne Toups   Squeezebox
Johnny Gimble   Fiddle
Matt Rollings   Piano
Tim Mensy   Acoustic Guitar
Glen Duncan   Fiddle
Curtis Wright   Background Vocals
John Wesley Ryles   Background Vocals
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Bruce Bouton   Steel Guitar
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Larry Byrom   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Jimmy Carter   Bass
Steve Dorff   Conductor
Dan Dugmore   Steel Guitar
Stuart Duncan   Fiddle,Mandolin
Paul Franklin   Dobro,Steel Guitar
Sonny Garrish   Steel Guitar
John Hobbs   Piano
Jim Horn   Saxophone
Byron House   Bass
Dann Huff   Electric Guitar
Jana King   Background Vocals
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Terry McMillan   Harmonica
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Steve Nathan   Piano,Keyboards
Bobby Ogdin   Piano
Larry Paxton   Bass
Tom Roady   Percussion
Brent Rowan   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Tim Sargent   Steel Guitar
Maxwell Schauf   Drums
Joe Spivey   Fiddle
Billy Joe Walker   Acoustic Guitar
Lonnie Wilson   Drums
Glenn Worf   Bass
Curtis Young   Background Vocals
Aubrey Haynie   Fiddle
Leland Sklar   Bass
Landon Taylor   Electric Guitar
Van Rentz   Piano
Kyle Frederick   Acoustic Guitar
Jason Roberts   Fiddle

Technical Credits

Richard Fagan   Composer
Eric Kaz   Composer
Robert Ellis Orrall   Composer
Curtis Wright   Composer
Aaron Barker   Composer
Jon Vezner   Composer
Kevin Beamish   Engineer
Steve Dorff   Composer,String Arrangements
Carl Gorodetzky   String Contractor
Julian King   Engineer
Tim Kish   Engineer
Michael Lunn   Composer
Steve Marcantonio   Engineer
Russ Martin   Engineer
Roger Murrah   Composer
Lynn Peterzell   Engineer
Randy Sharp   Composer
Keith Stegall   Composer
Craig Wiseman   Composer
Clay Walker   Composer,Producer
Tom Shapiro   Composer
Tony Arata   Composer
Kim Williams   Composer
Ricky Cobble   Engineer
Mark Hagan   Engineer
Jeff Pennig   Composer
Rick Hanson   Engineer
James Straoud   Producer
Bill Barnes   Art Direction

Customer Reviews