Blondie 4(0)-Ever/Ghosts of Download [CD/DVD]

Blondie 4(0)-Ever/Ghosts of Download [CD/DVD]

by Blondie

CD(Special Edition / Digi-Pak / Bonus DVD / Slip Sleeve)

$22.13 $24.99 Save 11% Current price is $22.13, Original price is $24.99. You Save 11%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 30
2 New & Used Starting at $22.80


In honor of the band's 40th anniversary, Blondie 4(0)-Ever bundles together two full albums in one package: a collection of new material called Ghosts of Download, and Greatest Hits Deluxe Redux, a re-recorded set of Blondie favorites. While 2011's Panic of Girls suggested that Blondie wanted to make room for all of their many influences in their new music, Ghosts of Download is instead an album clearly made with the dancefloor in mind; electronic beats and gleaming synthesized melodies dominate the tunes, and the current EDM scene was a clear influence on these songs, which include guest appearances from Beth Ditto of the Gossip, and Latin EDM artists Systema Solar and Los Rakas. On disc two, Greatest Hits Deluxe Redux contains newly re-recorded versions of 11 of Blondie's best-known sides, and features the full band playing with professionalism and a certain elan (Clem Burke's drumming is as crisp and forceful as ever), while Deborah Harry's vocals are in pleasing form here. [Blondie 4(0)-Ever was also released as a CD/DVD set.]

Product Details

Release Date: 05/13/2014
Label: Noble Id
UPC: 0846070050121
catalogNumber: 501
Rank: 26975


Disc 1

  1. Heart of Glass
  2. Dreaming
  3. The Tide is High
  4. Maria
  5. Sunday Girl
  6. Hanging On the Telephone
  7. Rapture
  8. One Way or Another
  9. Call Me
  10. Atomic
  11. Rip Her To Shreds

Disc 2

  1. Sugar On the Side
  2. Rave
  3. A Rose By Any Other Name
  4. Winter
  5. I Want to Drag You Around
  6. I Screwed Up
  7. Relax
  8. Take Me in the Night
  9. Make Away
  10. Mile High
  11. Euphoria
  12. Take It Back
  13. Backroom

Disc 3

  1. Kung Fu Girls
  2. In the Sun
  3. Little Girl Lies
  4. Look Good in Blue
  5. Man Overboard
  6. A Shark in Jets Clothing
  7. Rifle Range
  8. In the Flesh
  9. X-Offender
  10. Youth Nabbed As a Sniper
  11. Rip Her To Shreds
  12. Heart Full of Soul
  13. I Love Playing With Fire
  14. Palisades Park
  15. Denis

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Blondie   Primary Artist
Debbie Harry   Group Member
Jimmy Destri   Group Member
Clem Burke   Group Member
Leigh Foxx   Group Member
Frank Infante   Group Member
Chris Stein   Group Member
Natalie Hawkins   Vocals
Tommy Kessler   Group Member
Hector Fonseca   Vocals
Matthew Katz-Bohen   Group Member

Technical Credits

John Holt   Composer
Debbie Harry   Composer
Joan Jett   Composer
Jimmy Destri   Composer
Graham Gouldman   Composer
Holly Johnson   Composer
Giorgio Moroder   Composer
Peter Gill   Composer
Nigel Harrison   Composer
Brian Nash   Composer
Mark O'Toole   Composer
Chris Stein   Composer,Producer
Andy Warhol   Images
Neil Levenson   Composer
Mikael Johnston   Composer
Chuck Barris   Composer
Jamie Siegel   Additional Production
Natalie Hawkins   Composer
Joe Tomino   Additional Production
Trevor Niemann   Layout
Jeffrey Saltzman   Composer,Producer
Hector Fonseca   Composer
Matthew Katz-Bohen   Composer,Producer
Jack Lee   Composer
Systema Solar   Composer
Laurel Katz-Bohen   Composer
Jon Notar   Composer
Rob Swenson   Director,Executive Producer
Matthew Barus   Composer
Ryan Ewing   Cover Art
Conrad Kaneshiro   Additional Production
Barbara Sicuranza   Composer
Archie Ekong   Programming,Additional Production
Jeremy Scherer   Additional Production
Gary Lachman   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews