Greatest Hits [Bonus Track]

Greatest Hits [Bonus Track]

by N.W.AN.W.A

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

$15.19 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.19, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


N.W.A.'s career isn't necessarily one that lends itself well to anthologies. Though they had important singles, especially in the underground hip-hop community in the late '80s, they never received any support from radio or MTV, which meant they never had any official "hits." Instead, their albums were more important, popular, and influential, than their singles, even if individual tracks -- "Fuck tha Police," "Straight Outta Compton," "Gangsta Gangsta," "Express Yourself" -- became the focus of attention. And, if you notice, all those songs were from Straight Outta Compton: the only good album the group ever made. Greatest Hits does include all of the high points from that album (the title track is present in a previously unavailable remix), plus a scatter-shot sampling of raw early singles and the highlights from 100 Miles & Runnin' and Niggaz4Life. It's nice to have the good tracks isolated from the group's latter-day efforts, but Greatest Hits is unnecessary -- all you need is Straight Outta Compton. [Greatest Hits was reissued in 2003 and includes two bonus tracks: "Chin Check" and "Hello."]

Product Details

Release Date: 01/07/2003
Label: Emi Import
UPC: 0724354093227
catalogNumber: 540932
Rank: 7606

Album Credits

Performance Credits

N.W.A   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Junie Morrison   Composer
Snoop Dogg   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Eddie Holland   Composer
Brian Holland   Composer
M. Jones   Composer
A. Noland   Composer
Harry Whitaker   Composer
Eric Wright   Composer
Nick Zesses   Composer
Randy Muller   Composer
Andre Young   Composer
Mark Copeland   Executive Producer
Bryan Kelley   Producer
Tracy Curry   Composer
Marshall Mathers   Composer
O'Shea Jackson   Composer
Otis Jackson   Composer
Shannon Ward   Producer
Jose Legaspi   Producer
Cheo Hodari Coker   Liner Notes
Lorenzo Patterson   Composer
Gregory Hutchinson   Composer

Customer Reviews