Hamstersaurus Rex (Hamstersaurus Rex Series #1)

Hamstersaurus Rex (Hamstersaurus Rex Series #1)

by Tom O'Donnell, Tim Miller

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

BEWARE: Rampaging Mutant Dino-Hamster! Fans of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish and The Terrible Two will be scrambling to get their hands on this hilarious classroom comedy.

When a mysterious growling hamster appears at the back of his class, Sam knows just what to call him: Hamstersaurus Rex. Sam tries to protect Hammie from an overzealous Hamster Monitor, and from the meanest bully in the history of Horace Hotwater Middle School. The bully isn’t afraid of some weird little class pet. But maybe he should be. Hamstersaurus Rex is no ordinary hamster.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062377555
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/04/2016
Series: Hamstersaurus Rex Series , #1
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 272
Lexile: 610L (what's this?)
File size: 18 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Tom O’Donnell is the author of the Hamstersaurus Rex series as well as Space Rocks and its sequel, Space Rocks 2: For the Love of Gelo! He has written for the New Yorker, McSweeney’s, and the show TripTank on Comedy Central. His comic strips have been featured in the New York Press and the Village Voice. He lives with his family in Brooklyn, New York. Read more at www.tomisokay.com.


Tim Miller is the author-illustrator of Moo Moo in a Tutu and What’s Cooking, Moo Moo? and the illustrator of the picture books Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book!), Snappsy the Alligator and His Best Friend Forever! (Probably), and Margarash as well as the middle grade series Hamstersaurus Rex. Raised on a farm with cows (not horses) in Washington State, he now lives a more urban life in New Jersey with his wife and their cats (not dogs). You can visit Tim online at www.timmillerillustration.com.

Customer Reviews