Happy to Meet & Sorry to Part

Happy to Meet & Sorry to Part

by Joe BurkeJoe Burke


$14.56 $16.99 Save 14% Current price is $14.56, Original price is $16.99. You Save 14%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This trio album featuring Joe Burke with Michael Cooney and Terry Corcoran features Burke on accordion, Cooney on uilleann pipes, and Corcoran on guitar and vocals. It was recorded at Sounds Unreal in Memphis, Tennessee.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/05/1993
Label: Green Linnet
UPC: 0048248106924
catalogNumber: 1069
Rank: 97972


  1. Dowd's Number Nine/The Galway Rambler
  2. Daleystown Hunt/The Carroroe Jig
  3. Bonaparte's Retreat
  4. Captain Kelly's/Jennie's Wedding
  5. Maid on the Mountain
  6. Bells of Tipperary/Miss Galvin's
  7. Father O'Flynn/Haste to the Wedding
  8. Kitty Gone a 'milking/Licky in Love/Corney Is Coming
  9. Rogaire Dubh/Split the Whisker
  10. Boyne Hunt/Come West Along the Road
  11. Brian Boru's March/Sporting Paddy/The Traveler
  12. I Buried My Wife and Danced on Top of Her/Will You Come Home with Me?
  13. High Reel/Geoghegan's
  14. Cherish the Ladies
  15. Dunlavin Green
  16. Star of Munster/The Blackberry Blossom
  17. Happy to Meet & Sorry to Part/Paddy in London
  18. Aggie Whyte's/Miss Thornton

Album Credits

Customer Reviews