by KrokusKrokus

CD(German Import)

$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Swiss rockers Krokus had already been around the bend a number of times by the time they scored their first (and only) American platinum success with 1983's Headhunter. Shameless bandwagon hoppers that they were (their origins lay in cheesy, late-'70s progressive rock), the band at least deserve credit for mixing their musical stew just right on this occasion. The results include the frenetic title track, a highly competent power ballad in "Screaming in the Night," and their biggest hit -- a reworking of Bachman Turner Overdrive's "Stayed Awake All Night." Mid-tempo rockers such as "Eat the Rich" and "Russian Winter" also receive energetic performances from the band, but singer Marc Storace generally makes a nuisance of himself with his grating screech, which falls somewhere between Bon Scott and Accept's Udo Dirkschneider. Though their ridiculous attempt to emulate the pop-metal posturing of the day (guitarist Fernando Von Arb's incessant pouting remains an especially horrifying image) would do them little good, Headhunter, at least, remains Krokus' finest moment.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/04/2007
Label: Arista Europe
UPC: 4007192552559
catalogNumber: 925525
Rank: 797

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Krokus   Primary Artist
Jimi Jamison   Background Vocals
Rob Halford   Background Vocals
Mark Kohler   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Group Member
Steve Pace   Cymbals,Drums,Group Member
Marc Storace   Vocals,Voices,Group Member
Fernando Von Arb   Guitar,Vocals,Lead,Group Member
Chris Von Rohr   Bass,Percussion,Vocals,Group Member
Mad Monks   Background Vocals
Freddy Steady KRC   Drums,Vocals

Technical Credits

Tom (Colonel) Allom   Producer
Tom Bartlett   Back Cover
Andy de Ganahl   Engineer
Butch Stone   Composer,Direction
Marc Storace   Composer
Fernando Von Arb   Arranger,Composer
Chris Von Rohr   Arranger
Bob Ketchum   Special Effects
Howard Fritzson   Art Direction
Donn Davenport   Art Direction
John Lappen   Executive Reissue Producer
Steve Joester   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews