He's So Fine

He's So Fine

by Jackie WilsonJackie Wilson

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Spanish Import)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In 1957, Jackie Wilson left the Dominoes and released this debut album on Brunswick Records a year later. The new songwriting team of Berry Gordy, Jr. & Tyran Carlo (aka Billy Davis) wrote six of the 12 songs. Backed by a big band, Wilson belts out "Reet Petite" like it's an Olympic event, displaying his irresistible vocal gymnastics; "Etcetera" treads the same path, but lacks the dynamics. "To Be Loved" and "Danny Boy," the old standard, are heartfelt, stately ballads. Wilson wrote "Come Back to Me," a rather bland jump tune. An overblown big-band sound mars all but the most crafted creations, and there's no denying Wilson's fantastic takes, but the Brunswick sound may be a bit too full for die-hard soul lovers.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/14/2014
Label: Imports
UPC: 8436542016728
catalogNumber: 1103139
Rank: 48840


  1. Etcetera
  2. It's Too Bad We Had To Say Goodbye
  3. To Be Loved
  4. Why Can't You Be Mine
  5. Come Back To Me
  6. I'm Wanderin'
  7. If I Can't Have You
  8. Right Now
  9. As Long As I Live
  10. Danny Boy
  11. Reet Petite (the Finest Girl You Want To Meet)
  12. It's So Fine
  13. Never Go Away
  14. I'll Be Satisfied

Album Credits

Customer Reviews