I Win

I Win

by Marvin SappMarvin Sapp


$8.69 $9.99 Save 13% Current price is $8.69, Original price is $9.99. You Save 13%.


Marvin Sapp has repeatedly said that he views himself as a preacher who sings rather than a singer who preaches, but if the truth be known, it is his soulful vocals cutting through the busy, energetic arrangements he favors rather than his praise & worship themes and lyrics that make all of it reverberate and take flight. This set, his ninth solo album, and the first since the death of his wife MaLinda in 2010, was recorded live at Evangel Cathedral outside of Washington, D.C., and it features the same positive, energetic groove full of hope and redemption that Sapp has always delivered, with his voice cutting through everything like an alto sax.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/03/2012
Label: Verity
UPC: 0886979701724
catalogNumber: 797017

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marvin Sapp   Primary Artist
Javier Solís   Percussion
Lloyd Barry   Trumpet
David Davidson   Violin
Connie Ellisor   Violin
Barry Green   Trombone
Jim Grosjean   Viola
Aaron Lindsey   Synthesizer,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Doug Moffet   Saxophone
Steve Patrick   Trumpet
Pamela Sixfin   Violin
Alan Umstead   Violin
Caltomeesh West   Vocals
Chelsea West   Vocals
Kristin Wilkinson   Viola
Calvin Rodgers   Drums
Myron Butler   Vocals
Darrell Freeman   Bass,Key Bass
Daniel Johnson   Vocals
Terrance Jones   Loops
Deonis "Pumah" Cook   Vocals
Buddy Strong   Hammond B3
Carole Rabinowitz   Cello
Timothy Mole   Guitar
Jamil Freeman   Vocals
Aisha Cleaver   Vocals
Jeremiah Hicks   Vocals
Ebony Scott   Vocals
Veda Whisnant   Vocals

Technical Credits

Danny Duncan   Engineer
Andraé Crouch   Composer
Lloyd Barry   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Steven Ford   String Arrangements
Aaron Lindsey   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Michael Williams   Engineer
Robert Lowry   Composer
Marvin Sapp   Arranger,Composer,Executive Producer
Nick Sparks   Engineer
Myron Butler   Director
Traditional   Composer
Daniel Johnson   Composer
Jason Hendrickson   Composer
Romel Gibson   Composer
Kenny Black   Composer
James "Jazzy" Jordan   Executive Producer
Brittney Wright   Composer
Jonathan Dunn   Composer
Juante Hall   Composer
Stan Jones   Composer
Lewis E. Jones   Composer
Denise Trotman   Art Direction
Jon Blass   Engineer
Shakira Jones   Composer
Darius Paulk   Composer
Annie S. Hawkes   Composer
Kara Ramos   grooming
Joshua A. Lay   Composer
John Jackson   Composer

Customer Reviews