Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Ichthus is the Greek word for a fish. Its five Greek letters form the first letters of the early Christian confession that 'Jesus Christ is the Son of God and Saviour.' To draw a fish sign meant: 'I am a Christian.' To be a Christian, according to the New Testament is to know Christ. But who is he, and what is the meaning of his life? In Ichthus Sinclair Ferguson and Derek Thomas answer these questions by taking us on a tour of nine key events in Jesus' life and ministry. Their aim is to help us both understand and share the confession of those early Christians who drew the fish sign. Ichthus is a book for everyone and anyone. It will help readers who are already Christians because of what it says about their Master. Those who are wondering exactly what it is Christians believe about Jesus should find many of their questions clearly answered. And those honest enough to admit that they have ignored, or even rejected Christianity but really could not explain what Christians believe about Jesus, will find these pages both clear and challenging. Written by two friends who, between them, have been following Jesus Christ for a total of almost a hundred years, Ichthus will encourage you to share their faith in him.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781848716209
Publisher: Banner of Truth
Publication date: 10/28/2015
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.40(d)

Table of Contents

Introduction ix

1 The Manger - Incarnation 3

2 The River - Baptism 21

3 The Wilderness - Temptation 35

4 The Mountain - Transfiguration 55

5 The Garden - Decision 67

6 The Cross - Passion 83

7 The Tomb - Resurrection 105

8 The Throne - Ascension 129

9 The Return - Coming 145

Customer Reviews