by Michael JacksonMichael Jackson


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Universal's 2012 Icon rounds up 11 tracks from Michael Jackson's solo recordings for Motown. In other words, although there are a few classics here -- "Got to Be There," "Ben," maybe "Rockin' Robin"-- this isn't quite his prime and the compilation reflects that, rounding up forgotten singles and album tracks. It's hardly the first Jackson comp one should get -- if anybody is interested in his best Motown work, they should find a Jackson 5 set -- but it's not a bad way to get the handful of best cuts from this early period.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/06/2012
Label: Motown
UPC: 0602527937717
catalogNumber: 001647602
Rank: 85112

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Jackson   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Smokey Robinson   Composer
Michel Legrand   Composer
Renee Armand   Composer
Thom Bell   Composer
Don Black   Composer
Mike Cannon   Composer
Linda Creed   Composer
Hal Davis   Producer
Eddie Holland   Composer
Brian Holland   Composer,Producer
Mel Larson   Composer,Producer
Jerry Marcellino   Composer,Producer
Fonce Mizell   Producer
Freddie Perren   Producer
Walter Scharf   Composer
Harry Weinger   Compilation Supervisor
Elliot Willensky   Composer
Leon Ware   Composer
Sylvia Moy   Composer
Arthur Ross   Composer
Vicky Basemore   Composer
Henry Crosby   Composer
Don Fenceton   Composer
Corporation   Producer
Sam Brown   Composer,Producer
Jimmie Thomas   Composer
Sujata Murthy   Publicity

Customer Reviews