I'm Going to Read (Level 3): The Boy Who Cried Wolf

I'm Going to Read (Level 3): The Boy Who Cried Wolf




Children will happily climb the 1-2-3-4 stages of I'm Going to Read. Every one is thoughtfully written and carefully aimed at the correct reading group, so kids can gradually build their skills and reading vocabularies without frustration. This Level 3 story retells a popular tale in a fun way. 

This simple and effective retelling of the traditional fable teaches kids a valuable lesson: always tell the truth. A young shepherd pretends not once, but twice that a wolf is after his flock. But he learns a hard lesson when a wolf really appears…and no one heeds his cries.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781402755460
Publisher: Sterling
Publication date: 04/01/2008
Series: I'm Going to Read Series: Level 3
Pages: 32
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.20(d)
Age Range: 6 - 7 Years

Customer Reviews