In Season and Out of Season 4: Spiritual Vitamins: Autumn

In Season and Out of Season 4: Spiritual Vitamins: Autumn

by Randy Green


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Folks today are much too busy! We haven't time for the necessary things because we are so busy being sidetracked by secondary things. Many Christians in this state of affairs find it useful to read daily devotional booklets. These consist of brief articles, two or three paragraphs, which highlight one basic point of the Bible. They do allow for brevity, but they do not allow for adequate spiritual nourishment. This book is an attempt to bridge this gap. The book consists of 210 pages and 96 articles, each one serving as a daily spiritual vitamin supplement. Unlike the brief daily devotional booklets however, these articles are somewhat longer. Thus they can offer substantially more feeding without being unduly long. The longer articles I divided into Parts 1 and 2, and sometimes even Part 3 or more. If you desire to grow spiritually, I mean really mature in Christlikeness, but you cannot at this time devote adequate time to do so, give this book a try. I think you will find it quite useful...and the price is right! The Lord Jesus be praised!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781479186471
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/24/2012
Pages: 210
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.44(d)

About the Author

A resident of West Monroe, Louisiana, Randy Green grew up in Seymour, Indiana, spent twenty years in the Chicago area, was a pastor in Illinois, Indiana, Massachusetts, South Carolina, and Louisiana, and now works in the IT field while advancing his career as an author. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Biblical Studies from Northeastern Illinois University in Chicago, Illinois, and a Master of Divinity degree from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School in Bannockburn, Illinois. He is the author of Kingdom of Eretz, a Biblical allegory about the Church Age. He is also the author of the series Heavenly Citizens in Earthly Shoes, An Exposition of the Scriptures for Disciples and Young Christians. He has already completed six volumes of the Heavenly Citizens series, each volume covering a book of the Bible-Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy, and Joshua. The Heavenly Citizens series is the most ambitious and thorough Bible exposition project being undertaken by one author today. It is must reading for every serious Christian who wants to be a disciple of Christ.
Mr. Green also has a four volume daily devotional set in the making. It is titled In Season and Out of Season 1-4, of which Volumes 1-2 are already available. The other two should be available by the end of 2012. You may order from Amazon and Amazon Kindle stores: You may read more of Mr. Green's writings on his blogsite at

Customer Reviews