Inspector Maigret and the Strangled Stripper (Maigret Series #36)

Inspector Maigret and the Strangled Stripper (Maigret Series #36)

Audio Other(Other - Unabridged, 7 Cassettes Approx. 5 Hrs.)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


In this chillingly realistic story, Maigret immerses himself in the underworld of Montmarte to search out a maniacal killer. Arlette is a stripper at an after-hours cabaret. Following a night of heavy drinking, she weaves her way to the police station where she reports having overheard a plot to murder a countess. Later, sober, she retracts her statement. Nevertheless, both she and the countess are soon dead. With authentic characters who transcend time, Simenon explores the eternal problems of man's destiny.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780736657259
Publisher: Books on Tape, Inc.
Publication date: 01/01/2001
Series: Maigret Series , #36
Edition description: Unabridged, 7 Cassettes Approx. 5 Hrs.
Product dimensions: 4.12(w) x 5.82(h) x 2.74(d)

About the Author

Georges Simenon (1903-1989) is one of the most widely read and published novelists of all time. He wrote more than two hundred books under his own name including seventy-five Jules Maigret novels, for which he is best known, and more than two hundred under a series of pseudonyms. He published his first book in 1931 and his last in 1972.

Customer Reviews