INTERCESSION

INTERCESSION

by Louis Romano

Paperback

$15.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The Bronx: A priest is found dead with a sharpened crucifix sticking in his neck. Is a crazed killer on the loose, or is this the work of a damaged man with an extreme sense of justice? Four, tough, New York City cops are hot on the trail, led by Detective Vic Gonnella, a smart, no-nonsense investigator with secrets of his own. As they track down clues, they realize the prime suspect has already bought twelve crucifixes. It becomes clear that the killer is on a mission, when more bodies are found, that will penetrate all the way into the heart of the Catholic Church and beyond ...
In the tradition of Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch and Dan Brown's Robert Langdon, INTERCESSION is a thriller that takes us from the streets of New York City, into Dublin and Rome, and through the halls of the FBI, NYPD, and the Vatican. This novel, the first in its series, introduces the gritty, street-wise investigator, Vic Gonnella.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780986047008
Publisher: Vecchia Publishing
Publication date: 03/05/2015
Pages: 344
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 8.80(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Louis Romano, born in the Bronx in 1950, is a successful businessman who began his literary career writing urban poetry in 1968. His career in sales, advertising, and marketing campaigns continues in his capacity as CEO and principal of Informa Energy, Inc., an energy brokerage company. His Gino Ranno series is partly inspired by stories from Sicily that were passed down through the generations, stories of murder, revenge, and of family ties and loyalties that carried through to the family’s move to New York. Romano attributes the series’ theme largely to the influence of his own heritage. A second-generation Italian, his great-grandmother came to America from Sicily in 1891. Romano’s real-life experience of growing up in New York at a time when the mob and Italian culture was peaking, influenced more than just the characters in his book.

Customer Reviews