by Allan Boroughs

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


'First comes the iron and then comes the snow, and then comes the winter when nothing will grow.'

Since her father went missing while prospecting for oil in Siberia, life has been tougher than ever for India Bentley. Little does she know that he was actually searching for Ironheart, a legendary fortress containing the secrets of the old world. A place some say could save humanity . . . or destroy the world.

Along with tech-hunter Verity Brown and her android, Calculus, a killer from the old world turned protector in the new, India must make the journey to remote Siberia to try to find her father and finish his work. But there are others fighting to find Ironheart too – and they have very different goals in mind.

If India fails, it won't just be her father who pays the price. It will cost her the Earth.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161508541
Publisher: Allan Boroughs
Publication date: 03/11/2019
Series: Legend of Ironheart Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 14,150
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Allan Boroughs is a traveller and a writer with a passion for big adventure stories in which “a lot of stuff happens”. Allan's travels have taken him to Siberia, Mongolia, China, the Antarctic and, most recently, the jungles of Venezuela.

Many of his adventures have made it into his stories, including his tales of swimming beneath the Antarctic circle, crashing, eating fresh scorpions and an unfortunate incident involving a Siberian toilet.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews