It Started with Goodbye

It Started with Goodbye

by Christina June

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

“You won’t be able to put this book down.” Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she’s stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF’s gone ghost. With a criminal fine to pay off and no way to get a job, Tatum starts a covert freelance design business online, and is soon trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his messages right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented—and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he’s spending his summer across the ocean …

But sometimes, going after what you want means breaking a few rules. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.

Christina June’s It Started with Goodbye will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith.

“A … contemporary coming-of-age novel loosely based on ‘Cinderella,’ this book is suitable for teens who enjoyed Meg Cabot's The Princess Diaries.” ?School Library Journal

“The romance is sigh-worthy!” ?RT Book Reviews

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780310758631
Publisher: Blink
Publication date: 05/09/2017
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishing
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 168,617
File size: 872 KB
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Christina June writes young adult contemporary fiction when she’s not writing college recommendation letters during her day job as a school counselor. She loves the little moments in life that help someone discover who they’re meant to become—whether it’s her students or her characters. Christina is a voracious reader, loves to travel, eats too many cupcakes, and hopes to one day be bicoastal—the east coast of the US and the east coast of Scotland. She lives just outside Washington, D.C., with her husband and daughter.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews