It's Alive [Import]

It's Alive [Import]

by RamonesRamones

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Colored Vinyl)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


One of the greatest live albums of all time, It's Alive captures the Ramones at their absolute peak. Recorded at London's Rainbow Theater on New Year's Eve 1977, the album contains 28 songs (every one a classic) from the band's landmark first three albums: Ramones, Ramones Leave Home, and Rocket to Russia performed at breakneck speed in under an hour. In fact, the band only pauses long enough for bassist Dee Dee to count off the next tune -- "one-two-three-four!" -- and for singer Joey to complain about some bad chicken vindaloo. It has often been said that the Ramones helped save rock & roll by making it fun again -- It's Alive is the perfect case in point. Long live the Ramones! [The import version is missing "Cretin Hop" and "Commando"]

Product Details

Release Date: 01/24/2020
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0603497848492
catalogNumber: 46045
Rank: 6260


Disc 1

  1. Rockaway Beach
  2. Teenage Lobotomy
  3. Blitzkrieg Bop
  4. I Wanna Be Well
  5. Glad to See You Go
  6. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
  7. You're Gonna Kill That Girl
  8. I Don't Care
  9. Sheena Is a Punk Rocker
  10. Havana Affair
  11. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  12. Surfin' Bird
  13. Cretin Hop
  14. California Sun
  15. I Don't Wanna Walk Around with You
  16. Pinhead
  17. Do You Wanna Dance
  18. Chainsaw
  19. Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World
  20. I Wanna Be a Good Boy
  21. Judy Is a Punk
  22. Suzy Is a Headbanger
  23. Let's Dance
  24. Oh, Oh, I Love Her So
  25. Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue
  26. We're a Happy Family

Disc 2

  1. Listen to My Heart
  2. California Sun
  3. I Don't Wanna Walk Around with You
  4. Pinhead
  5. Do You Wanna Dance?
  6. Chainsaw
  7. Today Your Love, Tomorrow the World
  8. Now I Wanna Be a Good Boy
  9. Judy Is a Punk
  10. Suzy Is a Headbanger
  11. Let's Dance
  12. Oh, Oh, I Love Her So
  13. Now I Wanna Sniff Some Glue
  14. We're a Happy Family

Album Credits

Customer Reviews