It's Such a Good Feeling: The Best of Mister Rogers

It's Such a Good Feeling: The Best of Mister Rogers

by Mister RogersMister Rogers


$17.09 $17.99 Save 5% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $17.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


For several generations of children growing up in the late 20th century, the warm cascade of celeste notes that introduced Mister Rogers' Neighborhood was one of the most reassuring sounds in the world. As the deliberate but gentle-voiced Pennsylvanian completed his daily homecoming ritual and donned his signature cardigan to the jazzy strains of "Won't You Be My Neighbor?," a sacred zone of safety and acceptance was established. Whatever situation a child might be subject to in real life, Fred Rogers' clear message of friendship and inclusivity was a beacon that welcomed all into his Neighborhood.

Fifteen years after his death, the excellent 2018 documentary Won't You Be My Neighbor? provoked somewhat of a Fred Rogers renaissance, although it's a little shocking that much of his music still remains out of print. Compiled by Omnivore Recordings and featuring five previously unreleased recordings (including his original show closer, "Tomorrow"), this wonderful anthology couldn't come at a better time. Whether listening with fresh ears or through the filter of nostalgia, Mister Rogers' gentle guidance and peaceful approach to life resonates as deeply now as ever.

Customer Reviews