Jailhouse Rock/Love Me Tender

Jailhouse Rock/Love Me Tender

by Elvis PresleyElvis Presley


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


As part of the commemorative releases surrounding the 20th anniversary of Elvis Presley's death, RCA Records released the soundtracks for Jailhouse Rock and Love Me Tender on a single disc, adding several alternate takes as bonus tracks. It was the first time Jailhouse Rock had been released as a complete soundtrack; it had previously been available as a double EP that left off several songs from the movie -- which is unfortunate, because it boasted one of the most consistent soundtracks from any of Elvis' movies. Similarly, Love Me Tender is stronger than most of his '60s soundtracks, featuring a fine mix of ballads and rockers. While the alternate takes of "We're Gonna Move," "Don't Leave Me Now," "Poor Boy" and "Let Me" are interesting, they don't add anything significant to what is already one of the best Elvis soundtracks ever released.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/15/1997
Label: Rca Victor Europe
UPC: 0078636745329
catalogNumber: 367453
Rank: 34554

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Elvis Presley   Primary Artist,Bass,Guitar,Vocals
Jordanaires   Vocals
Dominic Frontiere   Accordion
Bill Black   Bass
Scotty Moore   Guitar
Dudley Brooks   Piano
D.J. Fontana   Drums
Carl Fortina   Accordion
Meyer Rubin   Bass
Mike Stoller   Piano
Vito Mumolo   Guitar
Jon Dodson   Vocals
Hunk Houghton   Vocals
Luther Rountree   Banjo
Rad Robinson   Vocals
Charles Prescott   Vocals
Richard Cornell   Drums

Technical Credits

Elvis Presley   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Dean Jones   Contributor
Otis Blackwell   Composer
William Campbell   Contributor
Rob Middleton   Contributor
Thorne Nogar   Engineer
Mike Stoller   Composer
Richard Thorpe   Director
Ernst Mikael Jorgensen   Producer
Roger Semon   Producer
Michael Omansky   Director
Pandro D. Berman   Producer
Lowell Kimba   Engineer
Hugh Sanders   Contributor
Klaus Schmalenbach   Director
Mickey Shaughnessy   Contributor
David Weisbart   Producer
Judy Tyler   Contributor
Anne Neyland   Contributor
Peacock   Art Direction
Russ Conway   Contributor
Murrey Spivak   Engineer

Customer Reviews