Kabuki Omnibus Volume 1

Kabuki Omnibus Volume 1

by David Mack

NOOK Book(eBook)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Celebrate 25 years of Kabuki and immerse yourself in the inspiration for Sony's upcoming Kabuki television series!

The origin, the foundation of the story . . . The very beginning of the acclaimed series created by David Mack. This edition collects the first two original Kabuki volumes: Circle of Blood and Dreams in an easy to read digital format . . . the perfect book for fans of Mack and Kabuki, and brand-new Kabuki readers!

A young woman code name, "Kabuki" struggles with her identity in near-future Japan. Working as an assassin for a clandestine government body known as "The Noh," Kabuki executes dangerous individuals before they become national-level threats, but when her biological father begins to compromise the agency she works for Kabuki sets out to eliminate him and starts down a difficult path to her own self-discovery.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781506716107
Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
Publication date: 12/24/2019
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 1,103,720
File size: 191 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

About the Author

David Mack is the New York Times best-selling author and artist of the Kabuki graphic novels, the writer and artist of Daredevil from Marvel Comics, and the author and artist of his children's book The Shy Creatures from MacMillan. Mack created the art & concept for the credit sequence on the #1 hit film Captain America: The Winter Soldier and the cover art for Fight Club 2 for Dark Horse Comics. David's work has garnered nominations for seven Eisner Awards, four International Eagle Awards, and both the Harvey and Kirby Awards in the category of Best New Talent, as well as many other national and international awards and nominations.

Customer Reviews