Kane Brown [Deluxe Edition]

Kane Brown [Deluxe Edition]

by Kane BrownKane Brown

CD(Special Edition)

$14.64 $14.99 Save 2% Current price is $14.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 2%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Kane Brown is a thoroughly modern country singer. He's social media savvy, he has a history of auditioning for music reality programs, he blends hip-hop with his country-pop, he has an R&B bent to some of his rhythms, and -- most notably -- he doesn't shy away from difficult issues. That much is made clear from "Learning," a song where he raps about being a domestic abuse survivor -- tough stuff that goes down a bit easier due to its shiny modern production. "Learning" also suggests Brown has grander ambitions than he actually does, as the rest of his 2016 eponymous debut follows familiar bro-country paths. Brown spends as much time working the party-hearty territory of Luke Bryan and Florida Georgia Line as he does with the R&B-inflected romance of Sam Hunt -- to break things up a bit, he dabbles in the hometown nostalgia of Eric Church ("Cold Spot") -- which gives Kane Brown some range. Brown sounds equally at home with "Ain't No Stopping Us Now" -- an open-highway anthem in the vein of Florida Georgia Line's "Cruise" -- as he does with the simmering seduction of "Thunder in the Rain," and while that versatility is impressive, it also gives the sense that Brown is attempting whatever sound that might land him on the charts. On the plus side, this also means that listening to Kane Brown is a little like listening to a half-hour of modern country radio: there's just enough variety of sounds to keep things interesting and it all goes down smooth. [A Deluxe Edition of Kane Brown was released in 2017, featuring four bonus tracks: "Setting the Night on Fire," "What's Mine Is Yours," "Found You," and "Heaven."]

Product Details

Release Date: 10/06/2017
Label: Rca
UPC: 0889854703721
catalogNumber: 547037
Rank: 2323

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Kane Brown   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Matt Chamberlain   Drums
Dan Dugmore   Steel Guitar
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Dann Huff   Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Bass,Bouzouki,Dobro,Mandolin,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar,Slide Guitar,Gut String Guitar,wah wah guitar,Soloist,Guitar (12 String Acoustic)
Chris McHugh   Drums
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Derek Wells   Electric Guitar,Soloist
Tony Lucido   Bass
Aaron Sterling   Drums
Alex Anthony   Electric Guitar
Chris Young   Vocals
Shy Carter   Background Vocals
Joeie Canaday   Bass
Charlie Judge   Percussion,Keyboards
Ilya Toshinskiy   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Ukulele,12-string Guitar,Guitar (Resonator)
Lauren Alaina   Background Vocals
Matthew McVaney   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Bass,Percussion,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Tony McVaney   Electric Guitar

Technical Credits

Joe Baldridge   Engineer
Tommy Cecil   Composer
Sam Ellis   Composer
Dann Huff   Programming,Producer
Chris McHugh   Engineer
Justin Niebank   Engineer
Matt Roy   Composer
Allen Shamblin   Composer
Drew Bollman   Engineer
F. Reid Shippen   Programming
Blair Daly   Composer
Josh Johnson   Composer
Troy Verges   Composer
Brock Berryhill   Composer
Chris Young   Composer
Buckley Miller   Engineer
Jordan Schmidt   Composer,Programming,Engineer,Vocal Producer,Drum Producer
Corey Crowder   Composer
Josh Hoge   Composer
Shy Carter   Composer
Tom Douglas   Composer
Busbee   Vocal Producer
Charlie Judge   Programming
Polow da Don   Executive Producer
Jamie Paulin   Composer
Joseph Llanes   Inside Photo
Nick Autry   Engineer
Jared Mullins   Composer
Will Weatherly   Composer
Lindsay Rimes   Composer
Tyler Hubbard   Composer
Brian Kelley   Composer
Cameron Montgomery   Composer
Chase McGill   Composer
Morgan Wallen   Composer
Matthew McVaney   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Kane Brown   Composer
Taylor Phillips   Composer
James McNair   Composer
Theresa Ferrin   Art Direction
Nikki Boon   Logo
Mark Fuhrer   Composer
Adam Doleac   Composer
Alex Alvarez   Collaboration
Brian Jamie   Cover Photo
Matt McGinn   Composer

Customer Reviews