Kane Brown

Kane Brown

by Kane Brown


$10.38 $10.99 Save 6% Current price is $10.38, Original price is $10.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, December 16


Kane Brown is a thoroughly modern country singer. He's social media savvy, he has a history of auditioning for music reality programs, he blends hip-hop with his country-pop, he has an R&B bent to some of his rhythms, and -- most notably -- he doesn't shy away from difficult issues. That much is made clear from "Learning," a song where he raps about being a domestic abuse survivor -- tough stuff that goes down a bit easier due to its shiny modern production. "Learning" also suggests Brown has grander ambitions than he actually does, as the rest of his 2016 eponymous debut follows familiar bro-country paths. Brown spends as much time working the party-hearty territory of Luke Bryan and Florida Georgia Line as he does with the R&B-inflected romance of Sam Hunt -- to break things up a bit, he dabbles in the hometown nostalgia of Eric Church ("Cold Spot") -- which gives Kane Brown some range. Brown sounds equally at home with "Ain't No Stopping Us Now" -- an open-highway anthem in the vein of Florida Georgia Line's "Cruise" -- as he does with the simmering seduction of "Thunder in the Rain," and while that versatility is impressive, it also gives the sense that Brown is attempting whatever sound that might land him on the charts. On the plus side, this also means that listening to Kane Brown is a little like listening to a half-hour of modern country radio: there's just enough variety of sounds to keep things interesting and it all goes down smooth.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/02/2016
Label: Rca
UPC: 0889853094721
catalogNumber: 530947

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Kane Brown   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Tommy Cecil   Composer
Sam Ellis   Composer
Dann Huff   Producer
Matt Roy   Composer
Allen Shamblin   Composer
Blair Daly   Composer
Josh Johnson   Composer
Troy Verges   Composer
Brock Berryhill   Composer
Chris Young   Composer
Jordan Schmidt   Composer
Josh Hoge   Composer
Shy Carter   Composer
Tom Douglas   Composer
Polow da Don   Executive Producer
Jamie Paulin   Composer
Will Weatherly   Composer
Tyler Hubbard   Composer
Brian Kelley   Composer
Chase McGill   Composer
Morgan Wallen   Composer
Matthew McVaney   Composer,Producer
Kane Brown   Composer
Matthew McGinn   Composer
Taylor Phillips   Composer
James McNair   Composer
Nikki Boon   Logo
Mark Fuhrer   Composer
Adam Doleac   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews