Kemp: Passage at Arms

Kemp: Passage at Arms

by Jonathan Lunn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A brilliant medieval action thriller perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy and Giles Kristian.

It is 1347 and the French, after a crushing defeat at Crécy, are licking their wounds while their king raises a new army. 

Locked into a fruitless siege, the English are camped in the marshes around Calais. Among them is foot soldier and archer Martin Kemp, whose dreams of serving his king and reliving the chivalrous adventures of King Arthur’s Knights of the Round Table are tempered by the gory and brutal reality of siege warfare. 

Having narrowly escaped death in a surprise attack from the French, Kemp sees a chance for a reprieve when a shaky truce is signed. But can there really be peace for a man like Kemp?

Kemp: Passage at Arms is packed with authentic period detail and narrative verve, and cements Jonathan Lunn’s reputation as one of the most entertaining historical thriller writers working today.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788630948
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 04/23/2018
Series: Arrows of Albion , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 1,104,696
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Jonathan Lunn studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. As well as the Kemp novels, he is the author of the Killigrew Naval Adventures, and the Torrance WWII military thrillers set in South-East Asia.


Jonathan Lunn studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. He is the author of six Killigrew Naval Adventures, and two Medieval action thrillers featuring Kemp, an English Longbowman in The Hundred Years' War.

Customer Reviews