Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh

Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh

by Jonathan Lunn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Dirt, blood and iron: an unputdownable medieval epic for fans for M.K. Hume and Matt Harffy.

France, 1351-2: Kemp and his men are captured in a skirmish near Calais, and subsequently imprisoned in a French castle. All attempts at escape are punished with death.

Then Sir Hugues de Beauconray comes to Kemp with an offer: escort a Dominican friar on a quest to steal a mysterious book from an abbey in Scotland. Fail, and ten of Kemp’s friends will be hanged.

In the hotly-disputed border country, Kemp will need all his skills as a swordsman and archer if he is to return to France and rescue his comrades. But more importantly, survive...

A masterful historical thriller, full of nail-biting action and detailed historical research, perfect for fans of David Gilman, Bernard Cornwell and Giles Kristian.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788636742
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 08/01/2019
Series: Arrows of Albion , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
Sales rank: 870,907
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Jonathan Lunn studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. He is the author of six Killigrew Naval Adventures, and two Medieval action thrillers featuring Kemp, an English Longbowman in The Hundred Years' War.

Customer Reviews