Killigrew and the Incorrigibles

Killigrew and the Incorrigibles

by Jonathan Lunn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Darkness, death and danger on the South Seas

South Seas, 1850: Kit Killigrew and the Tisiphone are heading towards Norfolk Island, a savage penal colony; ostensibly to drop off the prison chief’s new governess, but also deliver a reporter bent on interviewing Devin Cusack – an Irish political prisoner.

But when an unknown party tries to rescue Cusack, seven of the island’s most ruthless prisoners escape, including the fearsome Wyatt. What ensues is a deadly game of cat and mouse among the New Hebrides, where Killigrew unearths a series of illegal trades.

Ultimately, it is Killigrew’s state of mind which threatens to achieve what a tribe of cannibals, a band of desperate criminals and a vicious trader – hell bent on profit at any cost – cannot, as he places himself in the line of danger once too often…

The third magnificent Killigrew adventure, this is a thrilling maritime ride perfect for fans of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

‘If you revel in the Hornblower and the Sharpe books, grab a copy of Jonathan Lunn’ Bolton Evening News

‘A new naval hero who will delight lovers of seafaring yarns’ Manchester Evening News

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series
  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew’s Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781911591887
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 10/02/2017
Series: The Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 500
Sales rank: 1,117,781
File size: 603 KB

About the Author

Jonathan Lunn studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. He is the author of six Killigrew Naval Adventures, and two Medieval action thrillers featuring Kemp, an English Longbowman in The Hundred Years' War.

Customer Reviews