Killigrew and the North-West Passage

Killigrew and the North-West Passage

by Jonathan Lunn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Maritime action in the frozen Arctic

1852: It would be one of the most famous rescue missions ever attempted. For Lieutenant Kit Killigrew, the opportunity to search the Arctic for Sir John Franklin’s ill-fated expedition is a dream come true. Soon it becomes the stuff of nightmares.

When a captain more interested in personal glory than safety forces them into uncharted waters, Killigrew begins to doubt they will ever get out alive, let alone find Franklin. As desperation sets in, Killigrew knows he must act. But then, to add to their troubles, a creature of almost mythical proportions starts to pick off the crew, one by one…

Killigrew and the North-West Passage evokes the true horror of an Arctic winter. Jonathan Lunn’s most chilling and exciting novel yet is perfect for readers of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O’Brian.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

‘Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage’ Northern Echo

Action-packed and well-researched… in the vein of Forester and O’Brian but with its own distinctive flavour’ Good Book Guide

‘A rollicking tale with plenty of punches’ Lancashire Evening Post

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series
  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew’s Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781911591894
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 10/23/2017
Series: The Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 500
File size: 654 KB

About the Author

Jonathan Lunn studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. He is the author of six Killigrew Naval Adventures, and two Medieval action thrillers featuring Kemp, an English Longbowman in The Hundred Years' War.

Customer Reviews