Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Killigrew and the Sea Devil

by Jonathan Lunn

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The gripping conclusion to the Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures

1855: When Commander Kit Killigrew is framed for murder by his old foe, the Russian Colonel Nekrasoff, he must plunge into the murky depths of the Victorian underworld to escape.

Before long he is on an undercover mission to St Petersburg, tracking down a missing engineer to discover the whereabouts of a secret weapon known as the Sea Devil…

But in a world of espionage, nothing is as it seems. Killigrew must unravel the conspiracy before the trail finally leads to him the fortress of Sveaborg in his most explosive adventure yet.

The blistering conclusion of the Killigrew Naval Adventures takes you into the dramatic heart of war at sea. A fitting ending, perfect for readers of C.S. Forester, Patrick O’Brian and Julian Stockwin.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

‘Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage’ Northern Echo

Action-packed and well-researched… in the vein of Forester and O’Brian but with its own distinctive flavour’ Good Book Guide

‘A rollicking tale with plenty of punches’ Lancashire Evening Post

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series
  1. Killigrew of the Royal Navy
  2. Killigrew and the Golden Dragon
  3. Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
  4. Killigrew and the North-West Passage
  5. Killigrew’s Run
  6. Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781911591917
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 10/23/2017
Series: The Kit Killigrew Naval Adventures , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 500
File size: 615 KB

About the Author

Jonathan Lunn studied history at the University of Leicester, where he became involved in politics. He worked for six years as a spin doctor for the modern-day equivalent of the Whigs. He is the author of six Killigrew Naval Adventures, and two Medieval action thrillers featuring Kemp, an English Longbowman in The Hundred Years' War.

Customer Reviews